Home » Blog » 12 Songs Featured In Marvel’s ‘Thor: Love and Thunder’

12 Songs Featured In Marvel’s ‘Thor: Love and Thunder’

Marvel Studios has revealed twelve songs that will be featured in “Thor: Love and Thunder” which hits US theaters on July 8, 2022.

  • Only Time – Enya
  • Welcome To The Jungle – Guns N’ Roses
  • Paradise City – Guns N’ Roses
  • Old Spice Sea Chanty – Ginger Johnson
  • Fighting – Michael Raphael
  • Our Last Summer – ABBA
  • Family Affair – Mary J. Blige
  • Sweet Child O’ Mine – Guns N’ Roses
  • Goodies – Ciara
  • Hey Ninny-Nonny – Taika Waititi
  • November Rain – Guns N’ Roses
  • Rainbow In The Dark – Dio

Guns N’ Roses’ “Sweet Child O Mine” was featured in the first teaser trailer for the film which you can see below:

“Thor: Love and Thunder” finds Thor (Chris Hemsworth) on a journey unlike anything he’s ever faced: a search for self-discovery. But his retirement is interrupted by a galactic killer known as Gorr the God Butcher (Christian Bale), who seeks the extinction of the gods. To combat the threat, Thor enlists the help of King Valkyrie (Tessa Thompson), Korg (Taika Waititi), and ex-girlfriend Jane Foster (Natalie Portman), who—to Thor’s surprise—inexplicably wields his magical hammer, Mjolnir, as the Mighty Thor. Together, they embark upon a harrowing cosmic adventure to uncover the mystery of the God Butcher’s vengeance and stop him before it’s too late.

The film stars Chris Hemsworth, Tessa Thompson, Natalie Portman, Christian Bale, Chris Pratt, Jaimie Alexander, Pom Klementieff, Dave Bautista, Karen Gillan, Sean Gunn, Jeff Goldblum, and Vin Diesel.  Returning director Taika Waititi is back to helm “Thor: Love and Thunder”, and the film is produced by Kevin Feige and Brad Winderbaum.

Source: The Direct

Leave a Comment