20 ‘Star Wars: The Clone Wars’ Episodes to Watch Before Season 7 Debuts on Disney+


The seventh and final season of Star Wars: The Clone Wars will stream exclusively on Disney+ beginning on February 21.  The new season will consist of 12 episodes, with a new episode dropping each Friday.

If you have never seen Star Wars: The Clone Wars before or need a refresher, and don’t have time to watch all 121 episodes from past seasons…don’t worry!  Disney has compiled a list of 20 essential episodes to watch before the new season debuts to catch you up.  And ALL previous six seasons are available to stream on Disney+ right now.

Here is the full list below:

  • 1×01: Ambush
  • 1×05: Rookies
  • 2×05: Landing at Point Rain
  • 2×06: Weapons Factory
  • 2×07: Legacy of Terror
  • 2×08: Brain Invaders
  • 2×12: The Mandalore Plot
  • 2×13: Voyage of Temptation
  • 3×02: Arc Troopers
  • 4×21: Brothers
  • 4×22: Revenge
  • 5×06: The Gathering
  • 5×01: Revival
  • 5×14: Eminence
  • 5×15: Shades of Reason
  • 5×16: The Lawless
  • 5×17: Sabotage
  • 5×18: The Jedi Who Knew Too Much
  • 5×19: To Catch a Jedi
  • 5×20: The Wrong Jedi

From Dave Filoni, director and executive producer of “The Mandalorian,” the new Clone Wars episodes will continue the storylines introduced in the original series, exploring the events leading up to Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith. You can watch the official trailer below:

Leave a Reply