Home » Blog » 20th Century Studios ‘The Boogeyman’ Soundtrack Details Released

20th Century Studios ‘The Boogeyman’ Soundtrack Details Released

Hollywood Records will release the official soundtrack album for 20th Century Studios’ “The Boogeyman” on Friday, June 2, 2023, the same day the film arrives in theaters.

The album features the film’s original score composed by Patrick Jonsson. Jonsson has previously worked on The White HelmetsWildcatEvelynBlack Earth Rising, and On Her Shoulders Virunga.

The soundtrack will be released digitally on several platforms including Amazon and Spotify.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Hush Now (2:04)
2. The Dress (1:34)
3. Susceptible (3:47)
4. Bound to Cause a Racket (0:47)
5. We Never Talk About It (2:08)
6. Focus on the Flame (1:15)
7. You Believe Me Don’t You (2:23)
8. Voices (1:33)
9. Is It Real (1:12)
10. The Billings House (1:31)
11. Rita (1:35)
12. What Have You Done (2:58)
13. Mom (4:21)
14. Weed (1:26)
15. Liar (1:27)
16. Video Games (2:25)
17. Answers (1:17)
18. Only One Way to Find Out (3:47)
19. Run (1:06)
20. Something’s Different (1:21)
21. Where’s Dad (1:34)
22. Full Pelt (2:57)
23. Bending the Flame (2:03)
24. We End It Here (1:59)
25. Release (1:13)
26. Ajar (0:57)

“The Boogeyman,” a horror-thriller from the mind of best-selling author Stephen King, opens June 2, 2023, in theatres nationwide. High school student Sadie Harper and her younger sister Sawyer are reeling from the recent death of their mother and aren’t getting much support from their father, Will, a therapist who is dealing with his own pain. When a desperate patient unexpectedly shows up at their home seeking help, he leaves behind a terrifying supernatural entity that preys on families and feeds on the suffering of its victims. 

“The Boogeyman,” directed by Rob Savage (“Host”) with a screenplay by Scott Beck & Bryan Woods (“A Quiet Place”) and Mark Heyman (“Black Swan”) and a screen story by Scott Beck & Bryan Woods based upon the short story by Stephen King, stars Sophie Thatcher (“Yellowjackets”), Chris Messina (“Birds of Prey”), Vivien Lyra Blair (“Obi-Wan Kenobi”), Marin Ireland (“The Umbrella Academy”), Madison Hu (“Bizaardvark”), LisaGay Hamilton (“Vice”), and David Dastmalchian (“Dune”). The producers are Shawn Levy (“Stranger Things”), Dan Levine (“Arrival”), and Dan Cohen (“The Adam Project”), with John H. Starke (“Sicario”), Emily Morris (“Rosaline”), Scott Beck, Bryan Woods, Ryan Cunningham, Adam Kolbrenner (“The Tomorrow War”), and Robin Meisinger serving as executive producers. 

You can view the trailer for the movie below:


Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment