Home » Blog » 20th Century Studios’ ‘White Men Can’t Jump’ Soundtrack Available Now

20th Century Studios’ ‘White Men Can’t Jump’ Soundtrack Available Now

Hollywood Records has released the soundtrack album for 20th Century Studios’ movie, “White Men Can’t Jump.”  The all-new comedy is streaming now, exclusively on Hulu, and on Disney+ under the Star banner in the UK, Canada, Australia and many other countries. 

The album features the film’s original score composed by Marcelo Zarvos (FencesWonderFlamin’ HotEmancipationThe AffairRay Donovan) and Oak Felder (House Party) who is receiving “additional music” credit in the movie.

The soundtrack is available digitally on several platforms including Amazon and Spotify.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Duke Skywalker – Marcelo Zarvos (1:16)
2. Time Out – Marcelo Zarvos (1:36)
3. The Big Fight – Marcelo Zarvos (2:03)
4. Wrap Up – Marcelo Zarvos (2:58)
5. Garage Conversations – Just a Few Games – Marcelo Zarvos (2:10)
6. That Won’t Work – Oak Felder (1:01)
7. Got My Mind Right – Oak Felder (1:15)
8. Little Out of Your Range – Oak Felder (1:07)
9. Out of Your Range – Marcelo Zarvos (1:11)
10. Eighty Minus Sixty – Oak Felder (0:57)
11. Final Game – Oak Felder (1:01)
12. Tournament Finale – Oak Felder (0:56)
13. Find Somebody to Make Money – Oak Felder (0:46)
14. Yoga Instructor – Oak Felder (1:04)
15. Bringing Up the Past – Marcelo Zarvos (0:47)
16. Hit This Shot Sitting Down – Marcelo Zarvos (0:39)
17. Tournament Finale Flashback – Marcelo Zarvos (0:57)
18. Getting Fired – Marcelo Zarvos (2:03)
19. Just Need a Plan – Marcelo Zarvos (2:42)
20. Injured – Marcelo Zarvos (2:04)
21. Making Up – Marcelo Zarvos (1:42)
22. Always Be Our Game – Marcelo Zarvos (1:58)
23. MS – Marcelo Zarvos (1:53)
24. Gambling on My Husband – Marcelo Zarvos (0:47)
25. New Private Workouts – Marcelo Zarvos (0:43)
26. Jeremy Wins – Marcelo Zarvos (0:56)
27. Stem Cells – Oak Felder (1:24)

An all-new comedy, 20th Century Studios’ “White Men Can’t Jump” is a contemporary update of the 1992 hit film. The story follows two promising basketball players with nothing in common who are both struggling and disillusioned with their lives. But when they reluctantly agree to team up for a series of street basketball tournaments, they find their lives forever altered by the power of the transformative sport.

Cast includes Sinqua Walls, rapper/songwriter Jack Harlow (making his screen debut), Lance Reddick, Teyana Taylor, Laura Harrier, Vince Staples, and Myles Bullock.

The movie is directed by Charles “Calmatic” Kidd II. The story is by Kenya Barris & Doug Hall, and the screenplay is by Doug Hall and Kenya Barris. “White Men Can’t Jump” is produced by Kenya Barris, with Charles “Calmatic” Kidd II, Blake Griffin & Ryan Kalil, James Powers, Paul Hall, Doug Hall, and Brian Dobbins serving as executive producers.

You can also watch the trailer below:

Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment