Home » All News » 3 New Posters Released For FX’s ‘Shōgun’ Series Coming in 2024

3 New Posters Released For FX’s ‘Shōgun’ Series Coming in 2024

FX has released 3 new posters for its upcoming series “Shōgun” which will release on Hulu in the United States and on Disney+ internationally under the Star banner in 2024.

Check out the posters below:


“Shōgun” is based on James Clavell’s bestselling novel.  The series stars Hiroyuki Sanada, Cosmo Jarvis and Anna Sawai.

Written by Justin Marks and Rachel Kondo, Shōgun is set in feudal Japan. It charts the collision of two ambitious men from different worlds and a mysterious female samurai: John Blackthorne (Jarvis), a risk-taking English pilot major who ends up shipwrecked in Japan, a land whose unfamiliar culture will ultimately redefine him; Lord Toranaga (Sanada), a shrewd, powerful daimyo, at odds with his own dangerous, political rivals; and Lady Mariko (Sawai), a woman with invaluable skills but dishonorable family ties who must prove her value and allegiance.

Cast also includes Cosmo Jarvis, Tadanobu Asano, Fumi Nikaido, Tokuma Nishioka, Takehiro Hira, Ako, Shinnosuke Abe, Yasunari Takeshima, Hiroto Kanai, Toshi Toda, Hiro Kanagawa, Nestor Carbonell, Yuki Kura, Tommy Bastow, Moeka Hoshi, Yoriko Doguchi and Yuka Kouri.

Counterpart creator Marks wrote the FX adaptation with his wife, Kondo, who is of Japanese descent. Marks executive produces with late author Clavell’s daughter, Michaela Clavell. Kondo co-executive produces.

“Shōgun” is produced by FX Productions.

The 10-episode limited series “Shōgun” will premiere in 2024 however an exact release date has not been announced yet.

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment