Home » Blog » ‘Ahsoka’ Episode Count Revealed

‘Ahsoka’ Episode Count Revealed

During the Star Wars Celebration event held in London over the weekend, the episode count for the upcoming Disney+ Orginal Series, “Ahsoka” was announced.

According to Collider, in an interview with Ray Stevenson, the Ahsoka series on Disney+ will officially have eight episodes in its first season.

This episode count is familiar for Star Wars fans as The Mandalorian has eight episodes in each of its three current seasons.

For comparison, below is a list of the episode counts for other Star Wars Disney+ series.

  • The Mandalorian (Season 1) — 8 episodes
  • The Mandalorian (Season 2) — 8 episodes
  • The Book of Boba Fett — 7 episodes
  • Obi-Wan Kenobi — 6 episodes
  • Andor — 12 episodes
  • The Mandalorian (Season 3) — 8 episodes
  • Ahsoka — 8 episodes

Set after the fall of the Empire, “Ahsoka” follows the former Jedi knight Ahsoka Tano as she investigates an emerging threat to a vulnerable galaxy.

In addition to Rosario Dawson, “Ahsoka” stars Natasha Liu Bordizzo as Sabine Wren and Mary Elizabeth Winstead as Hera Syndulla. The series is written by Dave Filoni, who executive produces alongside Jon Favreau, Kathleen Kennedy, Colin Wilson, and Carrie Beck. Karen Gilchrist is co-executive producer.

“Ahsoka” will debut exclusively on Disney+ in August 2023.

Leave a Comment