Home » Blog » ‘American Born Chinese’ Soundtrack Available Now

‘American Born Chinese’ Soundtrack Available Now

Hollywood Records has released the soundtrack album for the Disney+ Original series “American Born Chinese.”  All eight episodes of the series are available to stream now on Disney+.

The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Wendy Wang (Doogie Kamealoha, M.D.).

The soundtrack is available digitally on several platforms including Amazon and Spotify.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Forest Chase (1:04)
2. Plan to Attack (0:45)
3. Beyond Repair Theme (0:29)
4. Father Son Fight (3:03)
5. With Respect (1:28)
6. Soccer Check (0:38)
7. Bull Demon (1:28)
8. Why So Mad (1:25)
9. Monkey TV Opening (0:47)
10. Ribbon Dance (1:32)
11. After Party (0:57)
12. Sun WuKong Curtain Call (0:19)
13. Fourth Scroll Story (1:33)
14. So That’s Your Plan (0:54)
15. Bowling Alley Fight (2:29)
16. Join Us Or Die Trying (2:45)
17. Epic Consequences (1:46)
18. Get Your Pendant Back (1:14)
19. Hidden in Manga (1:02)
20. Our First Apartment (1:31)
21. Power Comes from Within (1:31)
22. Children Are Like a Mirror (1:29)
23. It’s Starting (1:22)
24. Not as Buds (2:03)
25. Battle for the Fourth Scroll (5:54)
26. WuKong Shows Up (1:26)
27. Goodbye (1:05)

Based on the graphic novel of the same name by Gene Luen Yang, “American Born Chinese” chronicles the trials and tribulations of a regular American teenager whose life is forever changed when he befriends the son of a mythological god. This is the story of a young man’s battle for his own identity, told through family, comedy, and action-packed Kung-Fu.

The coming-of-age adventure features an all-star international cast, including Academy® Award winners Michelle Yeoh and Ke Huy Quan (“Everything Everywhere All at Once”), Ben Wang (“Chang Can Dunk”), International Emmy(R) Award Nominee Yeo Yann Yann (“Wet Season”), Chin Han (“Mortal Kombat”), Daniel Wu (“Reminiscence”), former Taekwondo champion Jimmy Liu and Sydney Taylor (“Just Add Magic”).

Introducing audiences to a pantheon of iconic Chinese mythical characters, are guest stars Academy® Award nominee Stephanie Hsu as Shiji Niangniang, the Goddess of Stones; Ronny Chieng as unconventional monk, Ji Gong; Jimmy O. Yang as Dragon King, Ao Guang; James Hong as Jade Emperor; Leonard Wu as Niu Mowang/Bull Demon; and Poppy Liu as Princess Iron Fan. The series also welcomes Lisa Lu as soon-to-be retired acupuncturist Ni Yang and Rosalie Chiang as student activist Suzy Nakamura.

Emmy® Award-winning writer/producer Kelvin Yu (“Bob’s Burgers,” “Central Park”) serves as executive producer and showrunner.  Destin Daniel Cretton (Marvel’s “Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings,” “Short Term 12”) is set to direct and serves as executive producer, alongside Melvin Mar and Jake Kasdan (both of “Doogie Kamealoha, M.D.,” “Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle” and “Jumanji: The Next Level”), Erin O’Malley (“Doogie Kamealoha, M.D.”), Asher Goldstein (“Short Term 12,” “Just Mercy”) and Gene Luen Yang.

You can watch the trailer for the series below and read our review here.

Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment