Home » Blog » ‘Andor’ Volume 2 (Episodes 5-8) Soundtrack Album Available Now

‘Andor’ Volume 2 (Episodes 5-8) Soundtrack Album Available Now

Walt Disney Records has released the second soundtrack album for Lucasfilm’s Disney+ Original Series “Star Wars: Andor.”  The album features the music from Episodes 5-8 of the series which are available to stream now on Disney+.

The soundtrack is available on various digital platforms including Spotify and Amazon.

The album features the original music composed by Emmy Award winner and Academy Award nominee Nicholas Britell.  Britell has previously worked on SuccessionMoonlightCruellaIf Beale Street Could TalkDon’t Look Up, The Underground Railroad, and Vice.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Andor (Main Title Theme) – Episode 5 (1:08)
2. If I Was Them (1:34)
3. The Valley
4. Tomorrow (3:51)
5. Andor (Main Title Theme) – Episode 6 (0:50)
6. Get Down! (2:36)
7. No Turning Back (1:13)
8. The Vault – Parts 1 and 2 (3:45)
9. The Vault – Parts 3 and 4 (3:11)
10. The Rono Trawler (2:05)
11. Climb! (2:30)
12. The Morning After (1:15)
13. Andor (Main Title Theme) – Episode 7 (0:58)
14. Fuel Purity (1:17)
15. Kleya (1:26)
16. I Thought He’d Be Here 01:05 Niamos! (Coruscant Lounge Mix) (2:27)
17. Niamos! (Coruscant Lounge Mix) (2:27)
18. Maarva’s Rebellion (2:54)
19. Niamos! (Galaxy Mix) (1:08)
20. Tourists Don’t Run (2:01)
21. Six Year Sentence (1:45)
22. Andor (Main Title Theme) – Episode 8 (0:51)
23. Move! (0:48)
24. Narkina 5 (1:02)
25. Unit 5-2-D (4:20)
26. Thirty Shifts Later (2:38)
27. Shut It Down (2:22)

A first volume featuring the music from Episodes 1-4 was released last month and a third volume featuring the score from Episodes 9-12 is set to release on December 2, 2022.

The “Andor” series explores a new perspective from the Star Wars galaxy, focusing on Cassian Andor’s journey to discover the difference he can make. The series brings forward the tale of the burgeoning rebellion against the Empire and how people and planets became involved. It’s an era filled with danger, deception and intrigue where Cassian will embark on the path that is destined to turn him into a rebel hero.

Diego Luna returns as Cassian Andor and is joined by cast members Genevieve O’Reilly, Stellan Skarsgård, Adria Arjona, Denise Gough, Kyle Soller and Fiona Shaw.

The executive producers are Kathleen Kennedy, Sanne Wohlenberg, Diego Luna and Michelle Rejwan. Tony Gilroy is the creator and showrunner.

Season 1 will consist of 12 episodes. The series is also confirmed for a second season. Season 2 will consist of 12 episodes with the final episode leading into Rogue One.  Season 2 of the series is scheduled to begin filming soon.

Episodes 1-9 of “Andor” are available to stream now on Disney+ with new episodes dropping every Wednesday through November 23, 2022.

You can watch the final trailer for the series below and read our review here:

Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment