Home » Blog » ‘Animaniacs’ Season 2 Soundtrack Album Details Released

‘Animaniacs’ Season 2 Soundtrack Album Details Released

WaterTower Music will release a new soundtrack album for Season 2 of Hulu’s “Animaniacs” reboot on Friday, August 19, 2022.  All 13 episodes of the second season were released last November and are available to stream now on Hulu.

The soundtrack will be released digitally on several platforms including Amazon and Spotify.

The album features the original songs from the show’s second season written by Roddy Hart, Tommy Reilly, Timothy Nash, Lucas Crandles, Jordan Cohen, Clyde Lawrence, James Butler, among others.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. A Brief History of History (2:02)
2. Warner’s Ark (2:00)
3. Yakko’s Big Idea (2:54)
4. I Ate a Rock (1:27)
5. Coffee (1:07)
6. Yakko’s World in the 1800s (0:53)
7. The Hamburg Tickler Song (1:23)
8. Category 5 (1:01)
9. Fresh Pinky (0:32)
10. I Am the Very Model of an Ancient Roman Emperor (1:01)
11. Magna Cartoon (1:26)
12. Conceive of Yourself (0:49)
13. Gruesome Ol’ Gruel (0:54)
14. Sing a Song for Your Gruel (1:00)
15. The Bayeux Tapestry (2:21)
16. Christopher Columbus Song, Pt. II (0:34)
17. Flora Dora (1:50)
18. Narf Day Song with Pinky (1:15)
19. Narf Day Song with The Brain (0:31)

A soundtrack from Season 1 of the series was released last year.

Yakko, Wakko and Dot return with big laughs and the occasional epic takedown of authority figures in serious need of an ego check. The new season of the Emmy award-winning series is packed with enough comedy sketches, pop culture parodies, musical comedy, and self-referential antics to fill a water tower.

You can watch a trailer for Season 2 below:

Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment