Home » Blog » ‘Avatar: The Way of Water’ Expanded Score Album Available Now

‘Avatar: The Way of Water’ Expanded Score Album Available Now

Hollywood Records has released the second soundtrack album for 20th Century Studios’ “Avatar: The Way of Water.”  The film opened in theaters on December 16, 2022.

The soundtrack is available digitally on several platforms including Amazon and Spotify.

The album features the film’s original score composed by Simon Franglen (Pandora: The World of AvatarThe Magnificent SevenPeppermint), including eleven additional score cues not included on the official soundtrack album which is available now. Also included is the Zoe Saldana-performed original song The Songcord.

You can view the track list for the album below:

1. Hometree
2. Songcord Opening
3. Happiness Is Simple
4. A New Star
5. Train Attack
6. Masks Off
7. Converging Paths
8. Rescue and Loss
9. Family Is Our Fortress
10. Sanctuary
11. Into the Water
12. Training Montage
13. The Way of Water
14. Where the Men Hunt
15. Payakan
16. Mighty Eywa
17. Friends
18. Cove of the Ancestors
19. The Tulkun Return
20. The Hunt
21. Kids in Peril
22. Na’vi Attack
23. A Farewell to Arm
24. Eclipse
25. Bad Parents
26. Knife Fight
27. World Upside Down
28. From Darkness to Light
29. Family
30. Songcord Chapter
31. The Spirit Tree
32. The Songcord – Zoë Saldana

Directed by James Cameron and produced by Cameron and Jon Landau, the film stars Zoe Saldana, Sam Worthington, Sigourney Weaver, Stephen Lang, Cliff Curtis, Joel David Moore, CCH Pounder, Edie Falco, Jemaine Clement and Kate Winslet.

Four sequels are currently planned for Avatar. “Avatar: The Way of Water” is set to premiere on December 16, 2022. The other three sequels are set to premiere every two years, in 2024, 2026 and 2028.

You can also watch a trailer for “Avatar: The Way of Water” below:

Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment