Home » Blog » ‘Avatar: The Way of Water’ Soundtrack Available Now

‘Avatar: The Way of Water’ Soundtrack Available Now

Hollywood Records has released the soundtrack album for 20th Century Studios’ “Avatar: The Way of Water.”  The film opens in theaters today, December 16, 2022,

The soundtrack is available digitally on several platforms including Amazon and Spotify.

The album features the film’s original score composed by Simon Franglen.  Franglen has previously worked on The Magnificent SevenPandora: The World of AvatarPeppermint, and Notre-Dame on Fire. Also included are the original songs Nothing Is Lost (You Give Me Strength) co-written and performed by The Weeknd and The Songcord written by Franglen and performed by Zoe Saldaña.

You can view the track list for the album below:

1. Nothing Is Lost (You Give Me Strength) – The Weeknd (4:28)
2. Hometree (3:28)
3. Happiness Is Simple (2:22)
4. A New Star (2:57)
5. Converging Paths (1:45)
6. Rescue and Loss (6:40)
7. Family Is Our Fortress (3:07)
8. Into the Water (3:40)
9. The Way of Water (2:30)
10. Payakan (3:30)
11. Mighty Eywa (4:13)
12. Friends (1:47)
13. Cove of the Ancestors (2:46)
14. The Tulkun Return (2:51)
15. The Hunt (5:48)
16. Na’vi Attack (4:44)
17. Eclipse (3:13)
18. Bad Parents (3:23)
19. Knife Fight (2:48)
20. From Darkness to Light (4:14)
21. The Spirit Tree (2:58)
22. The Songcord – Zoe Saldaña (3:20)

A CD version is currently scheduled to be released on January 20 and a vinyl edition will be released in April.

Directed by James Cameron and produced by Cameron and Jon Landau, the film stars Zoe Saldana, Sam Worthington, Sigourney Weaver, Stephen Lang, Cliff Curtis, Joel David Moore, CCH Pounder, Edie Falco, Jemaine Clement and Kate Winslet.

Four sequels are currently planned for Avatar. “Avatar: The Way of Water” is set to premiere on December 16, 2022. The other three sequels are set to premiere every two years, in 2024, 2026 and 2028.

You can watch a trailer for “Avatar: The Way of Water” below:


Leave a Comment