Home » All News » ‘Black Panther: Wakanda Forever’ Prologue Single Released

‘Black Panther: Wakanda Forever’ Prologue Single Released

Hollywood Records & Marvel Music have released the first tracks from the EP for Marvel Studios’ upcoming film “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever” which hits theaters on November 11, 2022.

The 3-track Wakanda Forever Prologue single features the cover of Bob Marley’s No Woman No Cry performed by Nigerian singer Tems (as featured in the movie’s first teaser trailer), as well as A Body, A Coffin by amaarae and Soy by Santa Fe Klan. The film’s composer Ludwig Göransson produced all three songs and also co-wrote A Body, A Coffin with Kyu Steed, KZ, Cracker Mallo, Maesu & Amaarae.

The songs are available on various digital platforms including Spotify and Amazon.

You can view the track list from the EP below:

1. No Woman, No Cry – Tems (3:34)
2. A Body, A Coffin – amaarae (2:50)
3. Soy – Santa Fe Klan (3:09)

You can also listen to all three songs below:

“Black Panther: Wakanda Forever” is directed by Ryan Coogler.  Previous cast confirmed to return include Lupita Nyong’o, Letitia Wright, Martin Freeman, Angela Bassett, Winston Duke, Danai Gurira, and Florence Kasumba.

Michaela Coel will reportedly star as Aneka in the film and Tenoch Huerta will play Namor.

You can watch the teaser trailer for the film below:

Source: Film Music Reporter

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment