Home » Blog » ‘Black Panther: Wakanda Forever’ Score Album Available Now

‘Black Panther: Wakanda Forever’ Score Album Available Now

Hollywood Records & Marvel Music released the score album for Marvel Studios’ “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever.” The film opens in theaters today, November 11th.

The soundtrack is available on various digital platforms including Spotify and Amazon.

The album features the film’s original score composed by Ludwig Göransson.  Göransson has previously worked on The MandalorianTenetCreedCommunityFruitvale StationVenom, and Turning Red. Göransson also composed the score for 2018’s Black Panther film for which he received his first Academy Award.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Nyana Wam (feat. Baaba Maal & Massamba Diop) (4:00)
2. We Know What You Whisper (feat. Busiswa) (2:35)
3. Sirens (feat. Vivir Quintana & Mare Advertencia Lirika) (3:56)
4. Welcome Home (feat. Baaba Maal) (2:10)
5. Lift Me Up (Score Version) (feat. Joselyn Coogler) (1:09)
6. He Wasn’t There (feat. Jorja Smith) (1:21)
7. Namor (3:41)
8. They Want It, But No – Film Version – Tobe Nwigwe and Fat Nwigwe (4:13)
9. Árboles Bajo El Mar – Film Version – Vivir Quintana and Mare Advertencia Lirika (6:30)
10. Lost to the Depths (1:29)
11. Con La Brisa – Film Version – Foudeqush and Ludwig Göransson (2:40)
12. Yucatán (1:41)
13. Let Us Burn It Together (3:40)
14. This Will Mean War (feat. Magatte Sow) (2:09)
15. Namor’s Throne (2:15)
16. Imperius Rex (7:41)
17. Mama (feat. Jorja Smith) (4:42)
18. Who Did You See? (3:12)
19. Wakanda Forever (2:35)
20. Blood for Blood (1:28)
21. Yibambe! (7:24)
22. Sink the Ship (3:51)
23. It Could Have Been Different (1:53)
24. Vengeance Has Consumed Us (4:04)
25. Alliance (1:47)
26. T’Challa (1:25)

separate album featuring the songs from the movie co-written and produced by Göransson was released last week.

In the “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever”, Queen Ramonda (Angela Bassett), Shuri (Letitia Wright), M’Baku (Winston Duke), Okoye (Danai Gurira) and the Dora Milaje (including Florence Kasumba) fight to protect their nation from intervening world powers in the wake of King T’Challa’s death. As the Wakandans strive to embrace their next chapter, the heroes must band together with the help of War Dog Nakia (Lupita Nyong’o) and Everett Ross (Martin Freeman) and forge a new path for the kingdom of Wakanda. Introducing Tenoch Huerta as Namor, king of Talokan, the film also stars Dominique Thorne, Michaela Coel, Mabel Cadena and Alex Livinalli.

“Black Panther: Wakanda Forever,” directed by Ryan Coogler and produced by Kevin Feige and Nate Moore, opens in theaters on November 11, 2022.

You can also check out the trailer below:

Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment