Home » Blog » ‘Chip ‘n Dale: Rescue Rangers’ Soundtrack Album Details

‘Chip ‘n Dale: Rescue Rangers’ Soundtrack Album Details

Walt Disney Records will release the official soundtrack album for the Disney+ Original movie “Chip ‘n Dale: Rescue Rangers” on Friday, May 20, 2022, the same day the movie releases on Disney+.

The album features the film’s original music composed by Brian Tyler.  The popular composer has worked on several Disney films including Iron Man 3Thor: The Dark World, and Avengers: Age of Ultron. Other credits include Crazy Rich AsiansReady Or NotF9, Power Rangers, and Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.

Also included on the soundtrack album is a new recording of the Chip n’ Dale: Rescue Rangers theme song performed by Post Malone.

The soundtrack will be released digitally on several platforms including Amazon and Spotify.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Chip ‘n Dale: Rescue Rangers Theme – Post Malone (2:25)
2. Rescue Rangers Anthem (2:29)
3. Sweet Pete Suite (2:18)
4. New School, Same Dale (1:35)
5. Best Friends (1:44)
6. Just a Showbiz Thing (2:16)
7. Chip Off the Ol’ Block (2:36)
8. Monterey Jack (2:41)
9. Bootlegging (2:31)
10. The Case of the Missing Monty (3:12)
11. Main Street (2:29)
12. The Cheese Cellar (2:52)
13. Old Merchandise (1:30)
14. A Beary Narrow Escape (3:19)
15. Double O’ Dale’d (1:20)
16. The Crime Lab (2:00)
17. The Russian Bathhouse (3:02)
18. San Pedro Rocks (2:49)
19. Mission Chippossible (2:23)
20. Not Heroes (2:38)
21. Sniffing Out a Clue (3:22)
22. Chipnapped (3:40)
23. The Bare Necessities (2:37)
24. Dirty Putty (4:09)
25. Rangers Reunited (1:52)
26. Rescuing Chip (1:58)
27. Frankenpete (3:15)
28. The Smartest Chipmunks (4:17)
29. Rescue Rangers (5:12)

“Chip ‘n Dale: Rescue Rangers” stars John Mulaney (“Saturday Night Live”) as Chip, Andy Samberg (“Palm Springs”) as Dale and KiKi Layne (“If Beale Street Could Talk”). Also joining the cast are Will Arnett (“Arrested Development”), Eric Bana (“Dirty John”), Flula Borg (“Pitch Perfect 2”), Dennis Haysbert (“24”), Keegan-Michael Key (“Schmigadoon!”), Tress MacNeille (“The Simpsons”), Tim Robinson (“I Think You Should Leave”), Seth Rogen (“Pam and Tommy”), J.K. Simmons (“Being the Ricardos”), Chris Parnell (“Saturday Night Live”).

In “Chip ‘n Dale: Rescue Rangers,” Chip and Dale are living amongst cartoons and humans in modern-day Los Angeles, but their lives are quite different now. It has been decades since their successful television series was canceled, and Chip (voice of Mulaney) has succumbed to a life of suburban domesticity as an insurance salesman. Dale (voice of Samberg), meanwhile, has had CGI surgery and works the nostalgia convention circuit, desperate to relive his glory days. When a former cast mate mysteriously disappears, Chip and Dale must repair their broken friendship and take on their Rescue Rangers detective personas once again to save their friend’s life.

The film is directed by Akiva Schaffer (“Saturday Night Live”), written by Dan Gregor and Doug Mand (“Crazy Ex-Girlfriend”) and is produced by Todd Lieberman (“Wonder”) and David Hoberman (“Beauty and the Beast”), with Alexander Young (“Extinction”) and Tom Peitzman serving as executive producers.

Source: Film Music Reporter

1 thought on “‘Chip ‘n Dale: Rescue Rangers’ Soundtrack Album Details”

Leave a Comment