Home » Blog » ‘Death on the Nile’ Soundtrack Now Available

‘Death on the Nile’ Soundtrack Now Available

Hollywood Records has released the soundtrack album for 20th Century Studios’ Death on the Nile” which was released in theaters on February 11, 2022.

The soundtrack is available now on a variety of digital platforms including Spotify and Amazon.

The album features the film’s original music composed and produced by Academy Award nominee Patrick Doyle who has previously worked on Sense and SensibilityThorHarry Potter and the Goblet of FireCinderellaBraveRise of the Planet of the ApesHenry VGosford Park and 2017’s Murder on the Orient Express.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. The Trenches
2. What About This
3. The Pyramids
4. Bourgeois Nightmare
5. The Newly Weds
6. She’s Back
7. A Single Bullet
8. Immortal Longings
9. Abu Simbel
10. Come With Me
11. Suspects
12. One Last Cork
13. Goodnight Jacks
14. Alibi
15. Someone Is Dead
16. Inheritance
17. You Killed Them
18. Let Poirot Work
19. One Final Interview
20. Was Someone Hurt
21. I Wasn’t Thinking
22. I Needed Him
23. Perhaps
24. The Cost of Love
25. Death on the Nile

Belgian sleuth Hercule Poirot’s Egyptian vacation aboard a glamorous river steamer turns into a terrifying search for a murderer when a picture-perfect couple’s idyllic honeymoon is tragically cut short. Set against an epic landscape of sweeping desert vistas and the majestic Giza pyramids, this dramatic tale of love gone wrong features a cosmopolitan group of impeccably dressed travelers and enough wicked twists and turns to leave audiences guessing until the final, shocking denouement.

“Death on the Nile” reunites the filmmaking team behind 2017’s global hit Murder on the Orient Express, and stars five-time Academy Award® nominee Kenneth Branagh as the iconic detective Hercule Poirot. He is joined by an all-star cast of suspects, including: Tom Bateman, four-time Oscar® nominee Annette Bening, Russell Brand, Ali Fazal, Dawn French, Gal Gadot, Armie Hammer, Rose Leslie, Emma Mackey, Sophie Okonedo, Jennifer Saunders and Letitia Wright.

“Death on the Nile” is written by Michael Green, adapted from Christie’s novel, and is produced by Ridley Scott, Mark Gordon, Simon Kinberg, Kenneth Branagh, Judy Hofflund and Kevin J. Walsh, with Matthew Jenkins, James Prichard and Matthew Prichard serving as executive producers.

You can watch a trailer for the film below:

Source: Film Music Reporter

2 thoughts on “‘Death on the Nile’ Soundtrack Now Available”

Leave a Comment