Home » Blog » ‘Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules’ Soundtrack Available Now

‘Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules’ Soundtrack Available Now

Hollywood Records has released the official soundtrack album for the Disney+ Original animated movie “Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules.” The film is available to stream now on Disney+.

The album features the film’s original score composed by John Paesano.  Paesano has previously worked on The Maze RunnerDaredevilPenny Dreadful: City of AngelsSpider-Man: Miles Morales, and the first animated Diary of a Wimpy Kid movie which was released on Disney+ last year. Also included is the original song from the film, “Can You Smell Us Now,” written and produced by Jon Levine, with lyrics by Jeff Kinney, and performed by Jimmy Tatro.

The soundtrack is available on various digital platforms including Spotify and Amazon.

You can view the track list for the album below:

1. Can You Smell Us Now – Jimmy Tatro (3:44)
2. An Older Brother (4:21)
3. Rodrick (1:52)
4. Hey Rowley (0:42)
5. We Shouldn’t Be in Here (1:10)
6. Trying to Escape (1:45)
7. Change of Plans (1:44)
8. We Need Another Door (1:57)
9. Rodrick’s Rule (3:53)
10. Walking to School (1:35)
11. Leisure Towers (2:40)
12. Grown Apart (3:43)
13. Boys Size Small (3:33)
14. Negotiations (1:04)
15. I Trusted You (1:25)
16. These Are the Consequences (2:08)
17. Scrambled Story (1:39)
18. The Hefley Brothers Against the World (2:41)
19. For Now, We’re Cool (0:50)

The riotous antics of angst-ridden, disaster-prone middle school student Greg Heffley continue in “Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules,” focusing this time around on his complicated relationship with older brother Rodrick. A spikey-haired high school student, Rodrick is lazy and undisciplined and spends way too much time practicing with his rock band, Löded Diper. While he loves to torment Greg, he ultimately has a deep affection for his younger brother. 

Directed by Luke Cormican (“Teen Titans Go!) and written and produced by Jeff Kinney, “Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules” features the voices of Brady Noon (“The Mighty Ducks: Game Changers”), Ethan William Childress (“mixed-ish”), Edward Asner (“Up”), Chris Diamantopoulos (“Silicon Valley”), Erica Cerra (“Power Rangers”), and Hunter Dillon (“Deadpool 2”).

You can watch a trailer for the movie below and read our review here:

Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment