Home » All News » Disney+ Original Short Film ‘The Shepherd’ Soundtrack Details

Disney+ Original Short Film ‘The Shepherd’ Soundtrack Details

Walt Disney Records will release the soundtrack for the Disney+ Original short film “The Shepherd” on Friday, December 1, 2023, the same day the film will arrive on Disney+.

The album features the film’s original music composed by Anne Chmelewsky.  Chmelewsky has previously worked on Where Hands TouchGuillermo del Toro’s Cabinet of Curiosities, and Only People.

The soundtrack will be released digitally on several platforms including Amazon, Apple and Spotify.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. A Perfect Night for Flying (2:47)
2. Home for Christmas (2:12)
3. Carol of the Bells (1:10)
4. Compass Failure (3:29)
5. Alone (2:34)
6. Lizzie (1:32)
7. Northern Lights (6:43)
8. Aftermath (1:16)
9. Joe (3:29)
10. Photograph (2:59)
11. Realisation (2:02)
12. Carol of the Bells (Orchestral) (1:04)

In “The Shepherd,” on Christmas Eve, a young Royal Air Force pilot flying home across the North Sea finds himself in peril when his radio and electric power cut out, leaving him stranded and running on limited fuel. Just when it appears his luck is about to run out, a mysterious good Samaritan guides him to safety.

Starring Ben Radcliffe, Steven Mackintosh and Academy Award Nominee John Travolta.

You can watch a trailer for the film below:


Source: Film Music Reporter

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment