Home » All News » Disney/Pixar’s ‘Lightyear’ Soundtrack Album Details Released

Disney/Pixar’s ‘Lightyear’ Soundtrack Album Details Released

Walt Disney Records will release the soundtrack album for Disney and Pixar’s “Lightyear” on Friday, June 17, 2022, which is the same day the movie releases in theaters.

The soundtrack will be released digitally on several platforms including Amazon and Spotify.

The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Michael Giacchino. Giacchino has previously worked on UpLostThe IncrediblesStar TrekRatatouilleSpider-Man: No Way Home, Inside OutThe Batman, and Jurassic World.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Mission Log (2:23)
2. Initial Greetings (3:27)
3. Lightyear (2:45)
4. The Best Laid Flight Plans of Space and Men (1:15)
5. Blown on Course (1:37)
6. A Hyper Failure (0:55)
7. Lightyear’s Behind (1:45)
8. Mission Perpetual (2:41)
9. The Lone Space Ranger (2:24)
10. Afternoon Delight Speed (4:43)
11. Light Speed at the End of the Tunnel (0:34)
12. Relative Success (0:41)
13. Zurg Awakens (1:53)
14. Operation Surprise Party (0:44)
15. A Good Day to Not Die (2:38)
16. Zurg’s Displeasure (0:30)
17. Space Afraiders (3:57)
18. Zurg-onomics (2:00)
19. Oh, Hover (2:57)
20. Mistake It All In (1:33)
21. Buzz, Meet Zurg (1:33)
22. To Infinity and Be Gone (4:13)
23. Hawthorn in Her Side (0:59)
24. World’s Worst Self-Destruct Sequence (1:39)
25. Time to Space Your Fears (4:01)
26. Hiding from Yourself (1:21)
27. Improv-Izzy-tion (0:50)
28. Back to Buzzness (3:10)
29. Home on Space Range (2:59)
30. Infinite MOEtion (2:06)
31. One Suite Buzz (12:19)

The first track “Mission Perpetual” was previously released and you can listen to it below.

“Lightyear” follows the definitive origin story of Buzz Lightyear, the hero who inspired the toy. “Lightyear” follows the legendary Space Ranger after he’s marooned on a hostile planet 4.2 million light-years from Earth alongside his commander and their crew. As Buzz tries to find a way back home through space and time, he’s joined by a group of ambitious recruits and his charming robot companion cat, Sox. Complicating matters and threatening the mission is the arrival of Zurg, an imposing presence with an army of ruthless robots and a mysterious agenda.

The film features the voices of Chris Evans as accomplished Space Ranger Buzz Lightyear, Uzo Aduba as his commander and best friend Alisha Hawthorne and Peter Sohn as Sox. Keke Palmer, Taika Waititi and Dale Soules lend their voices to the Junior Zap Patrol’s Izzy Hawthorne, Mo Morrison and Darby Steel, respectively, and James Brolin can be heard as the enigmatic Zurg. The voice cast also includes Mary McDonald-Lewis as onboard computer I.V.A.N., Isiah Whitlock Jr. as Commander Burnside, Efren Ramirez as Airman Diaz, and Keira Hairston as Young Izzy. Directed by Angus MacLane (co-director “Finding Dory”), produced by Galyn Susman (“Toy Story That Time Forgot”) and featuring a score by award-winning composer Michael Giacchino (“The Batman,” “Up”), “Lightyear” opens only in theaters on June 17, 2022.

You can watch a trailer for “Lightyear” below:

Source: Film Music Reporter

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment