Home » All News » Disney’s ‘Aladdin’ Legacy Collection Soundtrack Album Details

Disney’s ‘Aladdin’ Legacy Collection Soundtrack Album Details

Walt Disney Records will release a new soundtrack album for 1992’s animated classic “Aladdin” which will coincide with the movie’s 30th anniversary.

The Legacy Collection features the original songs from the film written by Academy Award winner Alan Menken and featuring lyrics by Howard Ashman  & Tim Rice.  The album will also include the remastered original score by Menken, as well as outtakes and alternate tracks.  Menken has previously worked on Beauty and the BeastThe Little MermaidEnchanted, Tangled and more.  Ashman has previously worked on Beauty and the Beast and Rice has previously worked on The Lion KingJesus Christ Superstar.

The 2-CD set is now available for pre-order on the Disney Music Emporium website. A digital version is also expected to be released soon.

You can view the track list from the albums below:

Disc 1:

1. Arabian Nights – Bruce Adler
2. Legend of the Lamp – Robin Williams
3. On a Dark Night
4. Diamond In the Rough
5. One Jump Ahead – Brad Kane
6. Street Urchins
7. One Jump Ahead (Reprise) – Brad Kane
8. Intro to Jasmine and Jafar
9. Jasmine Runs Away
10. Marketplace
11. Alchemy
12. Rooftop
13. Aladdin and Jasmine Confront Jafar
14. Dungeon
15. The Cave of Wonders (Film Version)
16. Search For the Lamp
17. Confiding In Papa
18. Intro to Genie
19. Friend Like Me – Robin Williams
20. Provisos and Quid Pro Quo
21. Jafar and Iago Scheme
22. To Be Free (Film Version)
23. Jafar Finds a Solution
24. Prince Ali – Robin Williams
25. Journeyed From Afar
26. Sultan’s Magic Carpet Ride
27. A Very Impressive Youth
28. Ali Comes Courting
29. A Whole New World – Brad Kane and Lea Salonga

Disc 2:

1. The Kiss
2. Genie Rescues Aladdin
3. Sultan Under a Spell
4. Maniacal Jafar
5. Aladdin’s Word
6. Iago Impersonates Jasmine
7. Jafar’s Hour
8. Prince Ali (Reprise) – Jonathan Freeman
9. The Ends Of The Earth
10. Jafar In Charge
11. The Battle
12. Happy End In Agrabah
13. Finale
14. A Whole New World (Aladdin’s Theme) – Peabo Bryson and Regina Belle
15. Why Me? (Outtake) – Jonathan Freeman
16. Marketplace (Alternate)
17. Dungeon (Alternate)
18. Intro to Carpet (Alternate)
19. Search For the Lamp (Alternate)
20. Jafar and Iago Scheme (Alternate)
21. Make You a Star (Alternate)
22. Happy End In Agrabah (Alternate)

In “Aladdin,” soar away to “a whole new world” in Disney’s animated masterpiece Aladdin – now part of the esteemed Walt Disney Signature Collection. Join the charming street rat Aladdin, the determined Princess Jasmine and the hilarious Genie (voiced by the unforgettable Robin Williams) on a wondrous journey filled with action, laughter and Academy Award®-winning music (1992: Best Original Song, Best Original Score).

Cast includes Jonathan Freeman (canon), Frank Welker, Robin Williams, Linda Larkin, Frank Welker, Jim Cummings, Douglas Seale, Robin Williams, Charles Adler, Scott Weinger, Gilbert Gottfried, Frank Welker, Corey Burton, and Jim Cummings

“Aladdin” is available to stream now on Disney+.

Source: Film Music Reporter

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment