Home » All News » Disney’s ‘Halloweentown’ Score Soundtrack To Be Released

Disney’s ‘Halloweentown’ Score Soundtrack To Be Released

Walt Disney Records will release a score soundtrack album for the 1998 Disney Channel Original Movie “Halloweentown” on Friday, September 1, 2023.  The film is available to stream now on Disney+.

The album features the film’s original score composed by Mark Mothersbaugh.  Mothersbaugh has previously worked on Thor: RagnarokThe Royal TenenbaumsThe Lego Movie21 Jump StreetThe Croods: A New AgeCloudy with a Chance of Meatballs, and The Mitchells vs. the Machines.

The soundtrack will be released digitally on several platforms including Amazon, Apple and Spotify.   A limited edition LP is available to order on the Disney Music Emporium website.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Halloweentown Theme (1:47)
2. Aggie’s Bus Flies In (1:14)
3. Bag of Treats (0:35)
4. Halloweentown Book Pt. 1 (2:00)
5. Halloweentown Book Pt. 2 (0:41)
6. Goodbye Grandma (0:46)
7. Bus Ride (1:50)
8. Halloweentown (1:01)
9. Benny’s Cab (2:23)
10. Cauldron (1:05)
11. The Town Story (1:45)
12. Marnie’s First Flight ( (0:59)
13. You’re Grounded (0:57)
14. Fighting Twins (1:34)
15. Dark Theater (4:10)
16. Ingredient Montage (5:49)
17. Benny Attack (0:40)
18. Girls Cast Spell (1:22)
19. Calabar Reveal (2:05)
20. Luke in Disguise (1:07)
21. Shift in Power (2:45)
22. Cromwell’s Victory (2:24)
23. Marnie and Luke (1:09)
24. Farewell (1:48)

In “Halloweentown,” on her 13th birthday, Marnie learns she’s a witch, discovers a secret portal, and is transported to Halloweentown — a magical place where ghosts and ghouls, witches and werewolves live apart from the human world. But she soon finds herself battling wicked warlocks, evil curses, and endless surprises.

Source: Film Music Reporter

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment