Home » Blog » Disney’s ‘Strange World’ Soundtrack Available Now

Disney’s ‘Strange World’ Soundtrack Available Now

Walt Disney Records has released the official soundtrack album for Disney’s animated film “Strange World.” The film opened in theaters on Wednesday, November 23, 2022.

The album features the film’s original score composed by Henry Jackman.  Jackman has previously worked on Wreck-It-RalphX-Men: First ClassJumanji: Welcome to the JungleBig Hero 6, and Kong: Skull Island. Also included is the original song “They’re The Clades!” written by Jackman (music) & Kevin Del Aguila (lyrics) and performed by James Hayden.

The soundtrack is available on various digital platforms including Spotify and Amazon.

You can view the track list for the album below:

1. They’re The Clades! – James Hayden (1:05)
2. A Conflict of Visions (3:48)
3. Avalonia Part I (1:37)
4. Avalonia Part II (1:07)
5. Searcher’s Quest (2:27)
6. The Descent (3:43)
7. Abundance of Life (0:56)
8. Crazy Creatures (1:19)
9. Callisto (1:12)
10. The Misadventures of Ethan Clade (2:54)
11. The Tale of Jaeger Clade (2:59)
12. Flesh and Blood (1:26)
13. Friend or Foe? (1:31)
14. Attack of the Reapers (3:28)
15. Voyage to the Heart (2:08)
16. Skin in the Game (2:06)
17. Flight of the Poot Pickles (1:27)
18. Winning Ways (1:45)
19. Like Father, Like Son (1:25)
20. In My Element (1:27)
21. The Heart of Pando (3:24)
22. An Eye-Opener (2:55)
23. Change of Plan (1:55)
24. A Great Effort (3:11)
25. The Fate of Strange World (2:16)
26. Resurrection (2:34)
27. Farewell to Arms (1:38)
28. A New Perspective (2:15)
29. End Credit Suite (2:30)
30. Strange World Overture (3:45)
31. They’re The Clades! (Reprise) – James Hayden (1:19)

The feature film introduces a legendary family of explorers, the Clades, as they attempt to navigate an uncharted, treacherous land alongside a motley crew that includes a mischievous blob, a three-legged dog and a slew of ravenous creatures. “Inspired by classic adventure stories,” said director Don Hall, “‘Strange World’ is an original animated adventure/comedy about three generations of the Clade family who overcome their differences while exploring a strange, wondrous and oftentimes hostile world.”

The voice cast includes Jake Gyllenhaal as Searcher Clade, a family man who finds himself out of his element on an unpredictable mission; Dennis Quaid as Searcher’s larger-than-life explorer father, Jaeger; Jaboukie Young-White as Searcher’s 16-year-old son, Ethan, who longs for adventure; Gabrielle Union as Meridian Clade, an accomplished pilot and Searcher’s partner in all things; and Lucy Liu as Callisto Mal, Avalonia’s fearless leader who spearheads the exploration into the strange world. “Strange World” is helmed by Don Hall (Oscar®-winning “Big Hero 6,” “Raya and the Last Dragon”) and co-director/writer Qui Nguyen (co-writer “Raya and the Last Dragon”), and produced by Roy Conli (Oscar®-winning “Big Hero 6,” “Tangled”).

You can watch the trailer for the film below:

Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment