Home » All News » Disney+’s ‘The Muppets Mayhem’ Series Release Window Revealed

Disney+’s ‘The Muppets Mayhem’ Series Release Window Revealed

The highly anticipated live-action series, “The Muppets Mayhem” will be coming to Disney+ in early May.

The news was revealed by the show’s creator, Adam F. Goldberg on social media.  You can see that post below:

“The Muppets Mayhem” stars Lilly Singh (“A Little Late with Lilly Singh,” “Dollface”), Tahj Mowry (“Smart Guy,” “Baby Daddy”), Saara Chaudry (“The Mysterious Benedict Society,” “Holly Hobbie”) and Anders Holm (“Workaholics,” “Inventing Anna”).

The comedy series follows The Electric Mayhem Band — Dr. Teeth on vocals and keyboards, Animal on drums, Floyd Pepper on vocals and bass, Janice on vocals and lead guitar, Zoot on saxophone and Lips on trumpet — on an epic, music-filled journey to record their first-ever studio album.  With the help of a driven young music executive, Nora Gibbs (Singh), the old-school Muppet band comes face to face with the current day music scene as they try to finally go platinum.

“The Muppets Mayhem” is developed by Adam F. Goldberg, Bill Barretta and Jeff Yorkes based on characters created by Jim Henson. It is written by Adam F. Goldberg (“The Goldbergs”), Bill Barretta (“The Muppets,” “Muppets Haunted Mansion”) and Jeff Yorkes, the executive producers are Goldberg, Barretta, Michael Bostick and Kris Eber.  Yorkes is a co-executive producer. The Muppets Studio’s David Lightbody and Leigh Slaughter are also executive producers.

The Disney Branded Television series is produced by ABC Signature and The Muppets Studio for Disney+.

An exact Disney+ release date for “The Muppets Mayhem” has not been announced yet.

Source: Twitter

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment