Home » All News » Disney+’s ‘Willow’ – Volume 1 (Episodes 1-3) Soundtrack Available Now

Disney+’s ‘Willow’ – Volume 1 (Episodes 1-3) Soundtrack Available Now

Walt Disney Records has released the first soundtrack album for Lucasfilm’s Disney+ original series “Willow.”   The series is streaming now on Disney+.

The album features selections of the original music from the first three episodes composed by Academy Award nominee James Newton Howard.  Howard has previously worked on The Hunger GamesKing KongFantastic Beasts and Where to Find ThemMaleficentThe Sixth SenseThe Fugitive, and Signs.

The soundtrack is available digitally on several platforms including Amazon and Spotify.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Hidden Away (2:13)
2. One Day (1:13)
3. A Reputation (2:05)
4. Until That Day (1:48)
5. Castle Romances (1:27)
6. I’ll Go (4:30)
7. Succeed or Fail (2:16)
8. Campfire (1:14)
9. What Happened to Elora? (2:14)
10. Abandoned Post (1:27)
11. Crossing the Barrier (1:39)
12. Vigilant (2:01)
13. Royal Heirs (1:35)
14. Last Best Hope (2:24)
15. This Is Where We Live (2:09)
16. Consulting the Bones (1:54)
17. Revealed (1:21)
18. She Needs Our Help (2:30)
19. Nelwyn Village (2:12)
20. I Need You (2:18)
21. Treasure Hunter (1:39)
22. Focus (1:26)
23. You Are Extraordinary (1:36)
24. Dark Vision (1:57)
25. Epic Tales (1:37)
26. You’re Not Yourself (1:52)
27. Outnumbered (3:13)
28. The Veil (1:28)
29. The Mark (2:02)
30. Less Than Honorable (1:43)
31. Indestructible Magic Armor (1:51)
32. Back in the Wagon (3:40)
33. You Did Good (4:15)

A second volume featuring Xander Rodzinski’s music from the rest of the first season is expected to release in the coming weeks.

“Willow” is the all-new sequel series to George Lucas’s 1988 fantasy adventure “Willow.” The Nelwyn sorcerer returns, years after rescuing the infant empress Elora Danan, to lead a group of misfit heroes on a harrowing rescue mission through a world beyond imagination.

“Willow” stars Warwick Davis, Ellie Bamber, Ruby Cruz, Erin Kellyman, Tony Revolori, Amar Chadha-Patel, Dempsey Bryk, and Joanne Whalley.

Kathleen Kennedy, Michelle Rejwan, Jonathan Kasdan, Tommy Harper, Wendy Mericle, Roopesh Parekh, Ron Howard, and Samie Kim Falvey serve as executive producers. Writers are John Bickerstaff, Hannah Friedman, and Jonathan Kasdan. The producers are Stephen Woolfenden, Julia Cooperman, Hameed Shaukat, and Max Taylor.

Episodes 1-4 of “Willow” are available to stream now on Disney+.  New episodes release every Wednesday through January 11, 2023.

You can also watch a trailer for the series below and read our review here.

Source: Film Music Reporter

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment