Home » All News » Disney’s ‘Wish’ Soundtrack Album Details Released

Disney’s ‘Wish’ Soundtrack Album Details Released

Walt Disney Records will release the soundtrack album Walt Disney Animation Studios’ upcoming feature film “Wish” on November 22, 2023, which is the same day the film will arrive in U.S. theaters.  The movie will be released in cinemas in the UK on November 24th.

The album features the original songs from the film written by Grammy Award-nominated singer/songwriter Julia Michaels & Grammy Award-winning producer/songwriter/musician Benjamin Rice and performed by voice cast members Ariana DeBose, Chris Pine, Angelique Cabral & others, as well as Michaels herself. Also included are four instrumental versions of the songs.

The soundtrack will be released digitally on several platforms including Amazon, Apple and Spotify.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Welcome to Rosas – Ariana DeBose & Wish Cast
2. At All Costs – Chris Pine & Ariana DeBose
3. This Wish – Ariana DeBose
4. I’m a Star – Wish Cast
5. This Is The Thanks I Get?! – Chris Pine
6. Knowing What I Know Now – Ariana DeBose, Angelique Cabral & Wish Cast
7. This Wish (Reprise) – Ariana DeBose & Wish Cast
8. A Wish Worth Making – Julia Michaels
9. This Wish (Instrumental) – Julia Michaels & Benjamin Rice
10. I’m a Star (Instrumental) – Julia Michaels & Benjamin Rice
11. This Is the Thanks I Get?! (Instrumental) – Julia Michaels & Benjamin Rice
12. A Wish Worth Making (Instrumental) – Julia Michaels & Benjamin Rice

The all-new musical-comedy welcomes audiences to the magical kingdom of Rosas, where Asha, a sharp-witted idealist, makes a wish so powerful that it is answered by a cosmic force—a little ball of boundless energy called Star. Together, Asha and Star confront a most formidable foe—the ruler of Rosas, King Magnifico—to save her community and prove that when the will of one courageous human connects with the magic of the stars, wondrous things can happen.

Featuring the voices of Academy Award®-winning actor Ariana DeBose as Asha, Chris Pine as Magnifico, and Alan Tudykas Asha’s favorite goat, Valentino, the film is helmed by Oscar®-winning director Chris Buck (“Frozen,” “Frozen 2”) and Fawn Veerasunthorn (“Raya and the Last Dragon”), and produced by Peter Del Vecho(“Frozen,” “Frozen 2”) and Juan Pablo Reyes Lancaster Jones (“Encanto”). Jennifer Lee (“Frozen,” “Frozen 2”) executive produces—Lee and Allison Moore (“Night Sky,” “Manhunt”) are writers on the project.

With original songs by Julia Michaels and Benjamin Rice, plus score by composer Dave Metzger, “Wish” opens only in theaters on Nov. 22, 2023.

You can watch a trailer for the film below:

Source: Film Music Reporter

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment