Home » All News » Documentary Film ‘We Live Here: The Midwest’ Soundtrack Released

Documentary Film ‘We Live Here: The Midwest’ Soundtrack Released

Evoq Music has released the soundtrack album for the documentary film “We Live Here: The Midwest” which is available to stream now on Hulu and Hulu on Disney+ in the United States and on Disney+ in many countries including Canada and Australia.

The album features the film’s original music composed by Dario Forzato.  Forzato has previously worked on It Hits You When You Know It, and Sharkskin.

The soundtrack is available now digitally on several platforms including Amazon, Apple and Spotify.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. We Live Here (1:54)
2. Iowa Nice (0:52)
3. Back Story (1:50)
4. Coming Out (1:07)
5. Mamo (1:00)
6. The Family’s Reaction (1:38)
7. Church and Queerness (2:13)
8. Processing the Change (1:38)
9. Leaving the Midwest (1:39)
10. A Hundred Percent Standout (1:04)
11. Looking to Have a Baby (1:39)
12. Met at the Church (1:36)
13. Stationed in Nebraska (1:20)
14. Rural Life (1:10)
15. Horse (1:31)
16. Second Date the U-Haul (1:36)
17. A Grounding Force (0:55)
18. Public School (1:33)
19. A Choir Teacher (1:46)
20. Change Is Difficult (0:59)
21. A Bit of a Story (1:26)
22. Best Friends (1:39)
23. If He Got the Opportunity (1:31)
24. Gender Identity Disorder (1:06)
25. Dad to My Daughters (1:19)
26. Indigenous Queer Woman (1:29)
27. End Credits (2:28)

“We Live Here: The Midwest” profiles families who hope to stay in a part of the country they love, and where they have often established deep roots: a trans/queer family with five children in Iowa must find a new community after being expelled from their church; a gay Black couple with a young daughter test the line of acceptance in Nebraska; a lesbian couple homeschool their bullied son on a farm in Kansas; a gay teacher in Ohio creates a safe space for LGBTQIA+ students; and a couple in Minnesota struggles to rebuild their families following both of their transitions. Meanwhile, Minnesota State Representative and queer mother, Heather Keeler, brings LGBTQIA+ rights to the political forefront despite ongoing death threats. Fundamentally, the film captures a crucial time where anti-queer legislation and sentiment is rapidly multiplying across the country, and the values of all midwestern families are put to the ultimate test.

Melinda Maerker serves as director, producer and David Clayton Miller serves as producer.

You can view the trailer for the film below:

Source: Film Music Reporter

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment