Home » Blog » Episode Details For ‘Growing Up Animal’ Disney+Series

Episode Details For ‘Growing Up Animal’ Disney+Series

Earlier this week, Disney+ shared the official trailer and poster for “Growing Up Animal,” a six-part Original Series from National Geographic, streaming on August 18th on Disney+.

The series, narrated by Emmy-nominated star of “black-ish,” producer and CEO Tracee Ellis Ross, follows animal mothers and babies from the womb to the outside world as they face the triumphs and trials of nature. Each hour-long episode is an intimate look into the birth of a different iconic animal: grizzlies, sea lions, elephants, African wild dogs, chimpanzees and lions. All six episodes will be available to stream on the premiere day.

Here are the 6 episodes of the series:

Episode 1 – A Baby Chimp’s Story

Episode 2 — A Baby Sea Lion’s Story

Episode 3 — A Baby Elephant’s Story

Episode 4 — A Baby Wild Dog’s Story

Episode 5 — A Baby Lion’s Story

Episode 106 — A Baby Grizzly’s Story

The six-episode series is an in-depth examination, using unique technology to allow viewers to experience first-hand what these mothers and babies endure during the path to new life. As each episode follows the pregnant mother’s journey, scientifically accurate in utero baby animal silicone models are used to portray the miracles happening within the womb. These scenes depict a realistic view of the animals at various stages in fetal development. Animal researchers and world-renowned scientists gathered the data and scans to make these models as accurate and life-like as possible, especially for the series.

You watch the trailer for “Growing Up Animal” below:



Leave a Comment