Home » Blog » First Songs From Onyx Collective’s ‘Reasonable Doubt’ Series Released

First Songs From Onyx Collective’s ‘Reasonable Doubt’ Series Released

Hollywood Records has released the first two songs from the soundtrack of Disney’s Onyx Collective first series “Reasonable Doubt.” The series just started streaming on Hulu and on Disney+ as a Star Original in the United Kingdom, Ireland, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand

The tracks released include “Cross the Line” written by the show’s composers Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad (Luke CageThe EqualizerBoogie) and Taura Stinson and performed by Anthony Chatmon II, and “It’s All Us” written by Younge, Muhammad & Ladybug Mecca and performed by Nayanna Holley.

The songs are available to stream/download now on all major digital music platforms or you can listen to them below:

In “Reasonable Doubt,” you’ll judge Jax Stewart (Emayatzy Corinealdi) for her questionable ethics and wild interpretations of the law… until you’re the one in trouble. Then you’ll see her for what she is: the most brilliant and fearless defense attorney in Los Angeles who bucks the justice system at every chance she gets.

Cast for the series includes Paul Fox (Mank), Perri Camper (American Soul), Nefetari Spencer (South Side), Tiffany Yvonne Cox (Good Trouble), Shannon Kane (Terror Lake Drive), Victor Rasuk (The Baker and the Beauty), Christopher Cassarino (New Amsterdam), Brooke Lyons (Lincoln Rhyme: The Hunt for the Bone Collector) and Eugene Byrd (8 Mile).

Raamla Mohamed leads the show’s all-Black writers room and executive produces alongside Kerry Washington and Pilar Savone for Simpson Street and Larry Wilmore via Wilmore Films. Washington also directs the first episode.

The series is the first scripted drama from Onyx Collective and is produced by ABC Signature, a part of Disney Television Studios.

You can watch a trailer for the series below:


Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment