Home » Blog » ‘High School Musical: The Musical: The Series’ Season 2 Soundtrack Album Announced

‘High School Musical: The Musical: The Series’ Season 2 Soundtrack Album Announced

Walt Disney Records has announced a new soundtrack album for Season 2 of the Disney+ Original series “High School Musical: The Musical: The Series.”   The soundtrack will be released digitally next Friday, July 30.

The album features all songs from the show’s second season, including the reimagined musical numbers from the stage production of Beauty and the Beast, as well as original tracks Even When/The Best Part performed by Olivia Rodrigo & Joshua Bassett and The Rose Song written and performed by Olivia Rodrigo.

A CD version with special bonus content will be available exclusively at Target.

Spotify will have “Storylines” and “Canvas” experiences on the soundtrack. “Storylines” overlays will reveal deeper stories about key songs while “Canvas” videos will be pulled from key moments in Season 2.  Spotify “Clips” will also be released in the official “High School Musical” playlist including short videos where the cast discuss their favorite songs and moments from the season.

The tracklisting for High School Musical: The Musical: The Series Season 2 soundtrack is below:

1. Something in the Air – Cast of HSMTMTS
2. The Perfect Gift – Joshua Bassett
3. Bet On It – Joshua Bassett
4. High School Musical 2 Medley – Cast of HSMTMTS
5. Belle – Cast of HSMTMTS
6. 1-2-3 – Julia Lester, Dara Reneé & Sofia Wylie
7. YAC Alma Mater – (Glee Club Version) – Gabriel Mann
8. YAC Alma Mater – (Nini Version) – Olivia Rodrigo
9. “Beauty & the Beast – Dara Reneé
10. The Best Part – Olivia Rodrigo
11. Even When – Joshua Bassett
12. Even When/The Best Part – Olivia Rodrigo & Joshua Bassett
13. Red Means Love – Larry Saperstein & Julia Lester
14. Granted – Olivia Rodrigo
15. A Dancer’s Heart – Sofia Wylie
16. The Climb – Joe Serafini
17. Home – Julia Lester
18. The Rose Song – Olivia Rodrigo
19. Around You – Kate Reinders & Derek Hough
20. The Mob Song – Cast of HSMTMTS
21. Gaston – Cast of HSMTMTS
22. If I Can’t Love Her – Roman Banks
23. You Ain’t Seen Nothin’ – Cast of HSMTMTS
24. Let You Go – Joshua Bassett
25. In a Heartbeat – Frankie Rodriguez (feat. Joshua Bassett)
26. Be Our Guest – Cast of HSMTMTS
27. Something There – Cast of HSMTMTS
28. Second Chance – Cast of HSMTMTS
29. Home – Olivia Rose Keegan

The Season 2 finale of “High School Musical: The Musical: The Series” will premiere on July 30. All previous episodes are now available to stream now on Disney+.

1 thought on “‘High School Musical: The Musical: The Series’ Season 2 Soundtrack Album Announced”

Leave a Comment