Home » Blog » ‘High School Musical: The Musical: The Series’ Season 4 Soundtrack Details Released

‘High School Musical: The Musical: The Series’ Season 4 Soundtrack Details Released

Walt Disney Records will release the soundtrack album for season four of “High School Musical: The Musical: The Series” on August 9, 2023. The final season of the Disney+ original series from Disney Branded Television series will premiere on Disney+ on the same day.

The album features the songs from the final season of the show performed by cast members Joshua Bassett, Sofia Wylie, Julia Lester, Matt Cornett, Frankie Rodriguez, Dara Reneé, Liamani Segura & others. Also included is the main title “theme” by series composer Gabriel Mann.  Mann has previously worked on Modern Family, and A Million Little Things.

The soundtrack will be released digitally on several platforms including Amazon, Apple and Spotify.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. High School Musical (Main Title) – Gabriel Mann (0:37)
2. High School Reunion (2:30)
3. High School Musical – Kylie Cantrall (1:16)
4. Puppy Love (Theme Song Version) – Cozi Zuehlsdorff (0:50)
5. Maybe This Time – Joshua Bassett & Sofia Wylie (2:32)
6. Now or Never – Auditions (2:24)
7. Puppy Love – Joshua Bassett (1:27)
8. Can I Have This Dance – Joshua Bassett & Sofia Wylie (4:02)
9. Nightmares Come to Life (2:40)
10. Call It What You Want – Julia Lester & Saylor Bell (2:23)
11. Speak Out (Acoustic) – Joshua Bassett & Matt Cornett (2:54)
12. Jump – Dara Reneé (4:23)
13. Over Again – Frankie Rodríguez (3:09)
14. Dreams Don’t Die – Liamani Segura (2:54)
15. Now or Never (1:51)
16. I Want It All (4:36)
17. A Night to Remember (3:58)
18. The Boys Are Back (3:47)
19. Walk Away – Sofia Wylie (3:38)
20. Scream – Joshua Bassett (3:51)
21. Right Here, Right Now – Joshua Bassett & Sofia Wylie (1:24)
22. High School Musical (Finale) (3:51)
23. Love You Forever (3:05)
24. Born to Be Brave (2:18)
25. Last Chance – Julia Lester & Frankie Rodríguez (0:57)
26. We’re All in This Together (2:49)
27. Just Wanna Be with You – Joshua Bassett & Sofia Wylie (2:34)
28. Speak Out – Joshua Bassett & Matt Cornett (2:54)

Created and executive produced by Tim Federle, season four of the Emmy and TCA Award-nominated series will see the Wildcats returning to East High, where they prepare a stage production of “High School Musical 3: Senior Year.” But, in a meta twist, signature to the series, plans are disrupted when Disney announces that the long-awaited “High School Musical 4: The Reunion” movie will shoot on location at their beloved high school.

The new season stars an ensemble cast of Wildcats including Joshua Bassett ( as Ricky), Sofia Wylie (as Gina), Dara Reneé (as Kourtney), Julia Lester (as Ashlyn), Frankie Rodriguez (as Carlos), Kate Reinders (as Miss Jenn) and Liamani Segura (as Emmy). Also featured are recurring guest stars Kylie Cantrall (as Dani), Matthew Sato (as Mack), Caitlin Reilly (as Quinn) and Vasthy Mompoint (as Krystal) as well as Mark St. Cyr (as Mr. Mazzara), Matt Cornett (as E.J.), Larry Saperstein (as Big Red), Joe Serafini (as Seb), Adrian Lyles (as Jet) and Saylor Bell Curda (as Maddox)

Additionally, “High School Musical” franchise alumni Corbin Bleu, Monique Coleman, Lucas Grabeel, Bart Johnson, Alyson Reed and Kaycee Stroh will play themselves, resurrecting their “High School Musical” roles as Chad Danforth, Taylor McKessie, Ryan Evans, Coach Jack Bolton, Ms. Darbus and Martha Cox, respectively. The Wildcats will play featured extras in the movie.

You can watch the trailer for Season 4 below:

The first three seasons are currently available on Disney+.

Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment