Home » Blog » Hulu’s ‘Candy’ Series Soundtrack Album Details Released

Hulu’s ‘Candy’ Series Soundtrack Album Details Released

Lakeshore Records will release the soundtrack album for the limited series “Candy” on Friday, June 17, 2022.  The series is available to stream now on Hulu.

The soundtrack will be released digitally on several platforms including Amazon and Spotify.

The album features the show’s original music composed by Ariel Marx.  Marx has previously worked on Shiva BabyThe TaleRebel HeartsTo DustAmerican Horror StoriesTed Bundy: Falling for a Killer, and The Devil Has a Name.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Main Titles (1:16)
2. Parable (2:13)
3. Be Really Honest (1:05)
4. I Hit Her (1:57)
5. Check All the Locks (0:46)
6. The Affair (2:21)
7. You Can’t Have Him (1:57)
8. Diffy (1:32)
9. Forty-One Blows (3:38)
10. Suburban Car Calculus (1:51)
11. Don’t Go (1:16)
12. She Hit Me (1:46)
13. Crime Scene (2:52)
14. Inept Criminal (2:24)
15. Nonviolent Person (1:26)
16. Settle Down (1:47)
17. Oppressive Sameness (1:44)
18. The Match (1:43)
19. Found a Footprint (0:41)
20. Witness Excused (2:26)
21. Helpful as I Can (1:45)
22. You Just Wait (1:02)
23. Lost Spark (0:47)
24. Candy’s Admission (0:54)
25. Back to Normal (2:55)
26. Crowder and Mattox (0:33)
27. Some Maniac (1:25)
28. Allan Suspects (0:46)
29. The Day It Happened (0:26)
30. Allan Breaks Down (0:51)
31. Morbid Curiosity (2:15)
32. It Was About 10 O’clock (1:23)
33. A Fresh Start (1:10)
34. Candy (1:03)
35. The End (0:59)

Candy Montgomery is a 1980 housewife and mother who did everything right—good husband, two kids, nice house, even the careful planning and execution of transgressions—but when the pressure of conformity builds within her, her actions scream for just a bit of freedom. Until someone tells her to shush. With deadly results.

Starring Jessica Biel, Melanie Lynskey, Timothy Simons, Pablo Schreiber, and Raúl Esparza.

Three-time Emmy nominee Robin Veith (“Mad Men,” “The Act”) wrote the pilot script and will executive produce. Nick Antosca (“The Act,” “Brand New Cherry Flavor”) will serve as executive producer under his banner Eat the Cat along with Alex Hedlund. Jessica Biel and Michelle Purple (“The Sinner,” “Cruel Summer”) will serve as executive producers for Iron Ocean.

Michael Uppendahl (“Fargo,” “American Crime Story: Impeachment”) directed the pilot and will executive produce. Jim Atkinson & John Bloom will serve as consulting producers.

The series is from UCP, a division of Universal Studio Group, and 20th Television, one of the Disney Television Studios.

You can watch a trailer for “Candy” below:

Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment