Home » Blog » ‘Ice Age: Scrat Tales’ Soundtrack Album Now Available

‘Ice Age: Scrat Tales’ Soundtrack Album Now Available

Hollywood Records has released the soundtrack album for the Disney+ animated shorts series “Ice Age: Scrat Tales” which begins streaming on Disney+ on April 13, 2022.

The soundtrack is available now on a variety of digital platforms including Spotify and Amazon.

The album features the original score from the show composed by Batu Sener.  John Powell has also contributed to the end titles track.  Sener has previously scored The Ice Age Adventures of Buck Wild.  Powell has scored three of the original theatrical Ice Age features and has also previously worked on How to Train Your DragonThe Bourne IdentitySolo: A Star Wars Story, and Happy Feet.

You can view the track list below:

1. Nuts About You (2:45)
2. Lofi Scrat Beats to Sleep/Chill to (2:37)
3. X’s and Uh-O’s (2:42)
4. Nutty Reflections (2:52)
5. Teeter Toddler (2:59)
6. Nut The End (3:33)
7. Scrat Tales End Titles – John Powell (0:38)
8. Scrat’s Quintet (2:38)

The series of six all-new animated shorts stars Scrat, the hapless saber-toothed squirrel of the “Ice Age” adventures, who experiences the ups and downs of fatherhood, as he and the adorable, mischievous Baby Scrat, alternately bond with each other and battle for ownership of the highly treasured Acorn.

Featuring the vocal talents of Chris Wedges (Scrat) and Karl Wahlgren (Baby Scrat), the series is produced by Anthony Nisi, with Robert L. Baird and Andrew Millstein serving as executive producers.

Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment