Home » All News » ‘Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny’ Soundtrack Details Released

‘Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny’ Soundtrack Details Released

Walt Disney Records will release the soundtrack album for Lucasfilm’s Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny on Wednesday, June 28, 2023.  The film arrives in theaters on June 30, 2023.

The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner John Williams who previously scored all four Steven Spielberg-directed Indiana Jones movies. Williams has also previously worked on Star Wars, E.T. The Extra-TerrestrialJawsSchindler’s List, and Jurassic Park.

The soundtrack will be released digitally on several platforms including Amazon and Spotify.  A CD version and vinyl version are set to come out on August 9.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Prologue to Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny (6:00)
2. Helena’s Theme (3:28)
3. Germany, 1944 (4:41)
4. To Morocco (3:20)
5. Voller Returns (3:05)
6. Auction at Hotel L’Atlantique (2:57)
7. Tuk Tuk in Tangiers (3:34)
8. To Athens (2:16)
9. Perils of the Deep (2:29)
10. Water Ballet (4:51)
11. Polybius Cipher (2:38)
12. The Grafikos (4:39)
13. Archimedes’ Tomb (3:01)
14. The Airport (4:45)
15. Battle of Syracuse (2:49)
16. Centuries Join Hands (3:01)
17. New York, 1969 (4:17)
18. Helena’s Theme (For Violin and Orchestra) (4:58)

Harrison Ford returns as the legendary hero archaeologist in the highly anticipated fifth installment of the iconic “Indiana Jones” franchise, which is directed by James Mangold (“Ford v Ferrari,” “Logan”). Starring along with Ford are Phoebe Waller-Bridge (“Fleabag”), Antonio Banderas (“Pain and Glory”), John Rhys-Davies (“Raiders of the Lost Ark”), Shaunette Renee Wilson (“Black Panther”), Thomas Kretschmann (“Das Boot”), Toby Jones (“Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom”), Boyd Holbrook (“Logan”), Oliver Richters (“Black Widow”), Ethann Isidore (“Mortel”) and Mads Mikkelsen (“Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Dumbledore”).

Directed by James Mangold, the film is produced by Kathleen Kennedy, Frank Marshall and Simon Emanuel, with Steven Spielberg and George Lucas serving as executive producers.

The film will release in theaters on June 28 in the UK and France and June 30 in the U.S.

Source: Film Music Reporter

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment