Home » All News » Ingrid Michaelson To Help Score ‘Tiny Beautiful Things’

Ingrid Michaelson To Help Score ‘Tiny Beautiful Things’

Singer/songwriter Ingrid Michaelson will help score “Tiny Beautiful Things” which will begin streaming on Hulu in the United States and on Disney+ in many countries including the United Kingdom, Canada, and Australia on Friday, April 7, 2023.  All eight episodes will drop at once.

According to Deadline, Michaelson will collaborate with composers/producers Gabriel Mann and Juan Ariza. She also wrote and recorded a new original song for the series titled “Not Gone” that will be featured in the finale, and covered the Indigo Girls’ “Closer to Fine” for the premiere.

“Writing the score for Tiny Beautiful Things was one of the most fulfilling and scary experiences I’ve had,” said Michaelson. “I didn’t think I had the skill set, but Gabe’s experience in this world mixed with my producer Juan’s understanding of my music and composition yielded such a lovely and rewarding experience.”

Hollywood Records will release the songs and score on Friday, April 7, 2023.

Michaelson’s music has been featured multiple times on Grey’s Anatomy and on Hulu’s “Little Fires Everywhere,” for which she was nominated for an Emmy Award for Outstanding Original Music and Lyrics for her song “Build it Up.”

Based on the best-selling collection by Cheryl Strayed, “Tiny Beautiful Things” follows Clare (Kathryn Hahn), a floundering writer who becomes a revered advice columnist while her own life is falling apart.

When we first meet Clare, her marriage to her husband Danny is barely limping along; her teenage daughter, Rae, is pushing her away; and her once-promising writing career is non-existent. So when an old writing pal asks her to take over as the advice columnist Dear Sugar, she thinks she has no business giving anyone advice. After reluctantly taking on the mantle of Sugar however, Clare’s life unfurls in a complex fabric of memory, exploring her most pivotal moments from childhood through present day, and excavating the beauty, struggle, and humor in her unhealed wounds. Through Sugar, Clare forms a salve for her readers – and for herself – to show us that we are not beyond rescue, that our stories can ultimately save us. And, perhaps, bring us back home.

The series stars Kathryn Hahn, Sarah Pidgeon, Quentin Plair, and Tanzyn Crawford, with guest stars Owen Painter, Merritt Wever, Elizabeth Hinkler, and Michaela Watkins.

Liz Tigelaar serves as Creator/EP of the series. Lauren Neustadter, Reese Witherspoon, Laura Dern, Jayme Lemons, Cheryl Strayed, Stacey Silverman, and Kathryn Hahn are also EPs on the series from ABC Signature and Hello Sunshine.

You can watch the trailer for the series below:

Source: Deadline

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment