Home » All News » Kris Bowers Scoring Marvel Studios’ ‘Secret Invasion’

Kris Bowers Scoring Marvel Studios’ ‘Secret Invasion’

Kris Bowers is scoring Marvel Studios’ upcoming Disney+ Original series “Secret Invasion” which premieres on Disney+ in 2023.  Bowers has previously worked on BridgertonGreen Book, King Richard, Mrs. America, Space Jam: A New Legacy, When They See Us, and Dear White People.

“Secret Invasion” stars Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury and Ben Mendelsohn as the Skrull Talos—characters who first met in Captain Marvel. They are joined by Kingsley Ben-Adir, Emilia Clarke, and Olivia Colman. The crossover event series showcases a faction of shapeshifting Skrulls who have been infiltrating Earth for years.

Kyle Bradstreet (Mr. Robot), will act as head writer and executive producer of the show.  Thomas Bezucha and Ali Selim direct.

“Secret Invasion” will reportedly be a six-episode event miniseries and release on Disney+ in 2023.

You can watch a trailer for the series below:


Source: Film Music Reporter

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment