Home » Blog » ‘Light & Magic’ Documentary Series Soundtrack Album Details Released

‘Light & Magic’ Documentary Series Soundtrack Album Details Released

Walt Disney Records will release the soundtrack album for Lucasfilm’s Disney+ Original docuseries “Light & Magic” on Friday, August 26, 2022.  All six episodes of the series are available to stream now on Disney+.

The soundtrack will be released digitally on several platforms including Amazon and Spotify.

The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Academy Award nominee James Newton Howard.  Howard has previously worked on The Hunger GamesFantastic Beasts and Where to Find ThemKing KongThe Sixth SenseThe Fugitive, and Maleficent. Additional music tracks by Michael Dean Parsons, Xander Rodzinski & Tobin Pugash are also on the album.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Light & Magic (0:41)
2. Scale & Focus (1:44)
3. Building Technologies (1:48)
4. Wonder (1:18)
5. Team Assembles (4:10)
6. The Paintings Inspired Me – Michael Dean Parsons (2:22)
7. 1000x Exciting (0:59)
8. Separate Ways (0:49)
9. I Wasn’t Invited to Go (2:36)
10. The Train of Drama (2:22)
11. Indistinguishable from Reality – Xander Rodzinski (1:54)
12. Not Happy (0:43)
13. Lucky Guy (1:19)
14. Secret Special Effects People – Michael Dean Parsons (2:19)
15. A Form of Alchemy – Tobin Pugash (2:45)
16. Potatoes (2:04)
17. Family – Xander Rodzinski (1:57)
18. Optical Printer – Tobin Pugash (1:33)
19. Final Assembled Product (2:28)
20. Ingenuity (2:45)
21. Never Grow Up (2:48)

Granted unparalleled access, Academy Award®-nominated filmmaker Lawrence Kasdan takes viewers on an adventure behind the curtain of Industrial Light & Magic. Learn about the pioneers of modern filmmaking as we go on a journey to bring George Lucas’ vision to life. These filmmakers would then go on to inspire the entire industry of visual effects.

The series is directed by Lawrence Kasdan, and the executive producers are Ron Howard, Brian Grazer, Justin Wilkes, Lawrence Kasdan, Kathleen Kennedy and Michelle Rejwan.

You can watch a trailer for the series below and read our review here.



Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment