Home » All News » Mark Korven Scoring 20th Century Studios’ ‘The First Omen’

Mark Korven Scoring 20th Century Studios’ ‘The First Omen’

Mark Korven is composing the score for 20th Century Studios‘ upcoming psychological thriller “The First Omen.” The film, which is a prequel to the classic horror film franchise, will open April 5, 2024, exclusively in theaters nationwide.

Korven has previously worked on The Black PhoneThe WitchThe LighthouseResident Evil: Welcome to Raccoon CityCubeNight Swim, and The Peripheral.

When a young American woman is sent to Rome to begin a life of service to the church, she encounters a darkness that causes her to question her own faith and uncovers a terrifying conspiracy that hopes to bring about the birth of evil incarnate.

The First Omen” stars Nell Tiger Free (“Servant”), Tawfeek Barhom (“Mary Magdalene”), Sonia Braga (“Kiss of the Spider Woman”), Ralph Ineson (“The Northman”), and Bill Nighy (“Living”). The film is directed by Arkasha Stevenson, based on characters created by David Seltzer (“The Omen”), with a story by Ben Jacoby (“Bleed”) and a screenplay by Tim Smith & Arkasha Stevenson and Keith Thomas (“Firestarter”). The producers are David S. Goyer (“Hellraiser”) and Keith Levine (“The Night House”) and the executive producers are Tim Smith, Whitney Brown (“Rosaline”), and Gracie Wheelan.

You can check out the trailer for the film below:


Source: Film Music Reporter

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment