Home » All News » Marvel Teases New ‘Agatha’ Title, Then Deletes Post

Marvel Teases New ‘Agatha’ Title, Then Deletes Post

Earlier today, Marvel Studios teased a new logo and title for WandaVision’sAgatha’ Disney+ spin-off and then the post was quickly deleted.

Marvel Studios Agatha The Lying Witch and the Wardrobe Logo

The logo, which can be seen above, features the title Agatha: The Lying Witch with Great Wardrobe, which seems like a play on The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe.  The series has gone through quite a few title changes throughout its development including Agatha: Coven of Chaos, Agatha: House of Harkness, Agatha: Darkold Diaries and AgathaWhy the studio deleted the post minutes later is a mystery, just like the plot for the series.

The new series will star Kathryn Hahn as her character from WandaVision.

Not many other details are known about the project however fellow WandaVision stars will reportedly be returning for the series, Emma Caulfield, who played Sarah Proctor, aka Dottie Jones, and Debra Jo Rupp (That ’70s Show, That ’90s Show) who played Mrs. Hart have been confirmed to appear in the upcoming series.   Joe Locke will reportedly star in the series along with Aubrey Plaza. (The White Lotus). Sasheer Zamata (Saturday Night Live) will play sorcerer Jennifer Kale.  Additionally, Ali Ahn (Raising Dion). Maria Dizzia (The Staircase), and Patti LuPone will reportedly play witches in the upcoming series.

Jac Schaeffer, who is serving as head writer and executive producer on the show, has stepped up to act as a director of multiple episodes. Joining her are Gandja Monteiro (Wednesday), as well as Rachel Goldberg, (Resident Evil).

THR also reports David Payton, David Lengel, Asif Ali, Amos Glick, Brian Brightman, and Kate Forbes, all of whom appeared on WandaVision, are returning for the spinoff.

The show was originally scheduled to premiere on Disney+ during the winter of 2023, extending into 2024 however has been delayed.  The show is now expected to debut on Disney+ in Fall 2024.

Just like WandaVision, Marvel’s “Agatha” consists of 9 episodes.

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment