Home » Blog » Marvel’s “Eternals” Receives Official Rating

Marvel’s “Eternals” Receives Official Rating

Marvel Studios’ upcoming film “Eternals” has received an official rating from the MPAA.  According to a new listing from the MPA’s Classification and Rating Administration, “Eternals” has been rated PG-13 for “fantasy violence and action, some language, and brief sexuality.”  A PG-13 rating advises parents are “strongly cautioned” to attend movie viewings with children as “some material may be inappropriate for children under 13.”

Marvel’s “Eternals” will premiere exclusively in theaters on November 5, 2021.

The film features an exciting new team of Super Heroes in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, ancient aliens who have been living on Earth in secret for thousands of years. Following the events of Avengers: Endgame, an unexpected tragedy forces them out of the shadows to reunite against mankind’s most ancient enemy, the Deviants.

Cast includes Richard Madden as the all-powerful Ikaris, Gemma Chan as humankind-loving Sersi, Kumail Nanjiani as cosmic-powered Kingo, Lauren Ridloff as the super-fast Makkari, Brian Tyree Henry as the intelligent inventor Phastos, Salma Hayek as the wise and spiritual leader Ajak, Lia McHugh as the eternally young, old-soul Sprite, Don Lee as the powerful Gilgamesh, Barry Keoghan as aloof loner Druig, and Angelina Jolie as the fierce warrior Thena. Kit Harington plays Dane Whitman.

The film is directed by  Chloé Zhao.

You can watch a trailer for “Eternals” below:

Leave a Comment