Home » All News » Marvel’s ‘Thor: Love and Thunder’ Soundtrack Available Now

Marvel’s ‘Thor: Love and Thunder’ Soundtrack Available Now

Hollywood Records & Marvel Music have released the soundtrack album for Marvel Studios’ “Thor: Love and Thunder.” The film will release in US theaters and globally on Friday, July 8, 2022.

The album features the original music from the film, including the themes composed by Academy Award winner Michael Giacchino. Giacchino has previously worked on UpSpider-Man: No Way HomeDoctor StrangeThe BatmanThe IncrediblesJurassic WorldLost, and Star Trek. It also features the original score composed by Giacchino & Nami Melumad.  Melumad has previously worked on Star Trek: Strange New WorldsStar Trek: ProdigyAn American Pickle, and Absentia.

The soundtrack is available on various digital platforms including Spotify and Amazon.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Mama’s Got a Brand New Hammer (6:10)
2. Just Desert (2:25)
3. Indigarr with the Diva (1:44)
4. The Not Ready for New Asgard Players (1:39)
5. See Jane Thor (1:08)
6. Distressed Out (2:38)
7. Gorr Animals (2:33)
8. A Gorr Phobia (2:08)
9. The Ax Games (1:21)
10. Thorring to New Heights (0:57)
11. Show Intel (2:53)
12. We’re Not Emos We’re Gods (0:51)
13. The Zeus Fanfares (1:26)
14. I Was in the Pool! (2:25)
15. Saving Face (3:09)
16. Utter Lunarcy (1:24)
17. Think on Your Defeat (1:41)
18. Bedside Hammer (1:35)
19. Temple-itis (1:38)
20. Surely, Temple (1:01)
21. The Power of Thor Propels You (2:01)
22. Foster? I Barely Know Her! (3:06)
23. Jane Stop This Crazy Thing (2:52)
24. One Wish to Rule Them All (2:58)
25. All’s Fair in Love and Thor (1:44)
26. Bawl and Jane (1:23)
27. The Kids Are Alright (1:21)
28. The Ballad of Love and Thunder (8:12)

“Thor: Love and Thunder” finds Thor (Chris Hemsworth) on a journey unlike anything he’s ever faced: a search for self-discovery. But his retirement is interrupted by a galactic killer known as Gorr the God Butcher (Christian Bale), who seeks the extinction of the gods. To combat the threat, Thor enlists the help of King Valkyrie (Tessa Thompson), Korg (Taika Waititi), and ex-girlfriend Jane Foster (Natalie Portman), who—to Thor’s surprise—inexplicably wields his magical hammer, Mjolnir, as the Mighty Thor. Together, they embark upon a harrowing cosmic adventure to uncover the mystery of the God Butcher’s vengeance and stop him before it’s too late.

The film stars Chris Hemsworth, Tessa Thompson, Natalie Portman, Christian Bale, Chris Pratt, Jaimie Alexander, Pom Klementieff, Dave Bautista, Karen Gillan, Sean Gunn, Jeff Goldblum, and Vin Diesel.  Returning director Taika Waititi is back to helm “Thor: Love and Thunder”, and the film is produced by Kevin Feige and Brad Winderbaum.

You can watch the first trailer for “Thor: Love and Thunder” below and read our review of the film here.


Source: Film Music Reporter

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment