Home » Blog » ‘Ms. Marvel’ Vol. 1 (Episodes 1-3) Soundtrack Album Details Released

‘Ms. Marvel’ Vol. 1 (Episodes 1-3) Soundtrack Album Details Released

Hollywood Records will release the soundtrack album for Episodes 1-3 from the Disney+ Original series “Ms. Marvel” on Wednesday, June 22, 2022.  The series is currently streaming on Disney+.

The soundtrack will be released digitally on several platforms including Amazon and Spotify.

The album features selections of the original music from the show’s first three episodes composed by Laura Karpman.  Karpman has previously worked on What If…?Lovecraft CountryParis Can WaitWhy We HateSet It UpBlack Nativity, and Underground.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Ms. Marvel Suite (4:30)
2. Figure Out Your Life (1:24)
3. Mysterious Parcel (3:30)
4. The Plan (2:18)
5. Sure They Do (2:04)
6. Siren Call (1:58)
7. The Save (5:20)
8. Cosmic (1:35)
9. About Last Night (1:30)
10. Bathroom Confab (1:02)
11. Trail of Stars (2:33)
12. Damage Control (1:35)
13. Hard Landing (3:22)
14. Flee the Scene (2:08)
15. Digging in the Dirt (3:26)
16. Bad Things Happen (1:48)
17. Questioning (0:52)
18. Good News, Bad News (1:13)
19. A Thing You Do (1:43)
20. Circle Q Score (1:19)
21. Bonding (1:39)
22. Not Asking Anymore (2:53)
23. Blitz (1:17)
24. Showdown (2:03)
25. Homecoming (2:09)

Another soundtrack album featuring music from Episodes 4-6 will release on Wednesday, July 13, 2022.

Marvel Studios’ “Ms. Marvel” is a new, original series that introduces Kamala Khan, a Muslim American teenager growing up in Jersey City. An avid gamer and a voracious fan-fiction scribe, Kamala is a Super Hero megafan with an oversized imagination—particularly when it comes to Captain Marvel. Yet Kamala feels like she doesn’t fit in at school and sometimes even at home—that is, until she gets superpowers like the heroes she’s always looked up to. Life gets better with superpowers, right?

“Ms. Marvel” stars Iman Vellani, Matt Lintz, Yasmeen Fletcher, Zenobia Shroff, Mohan Kapur, Saagar Shaikh, Rish Shah, Fawad Khan, Laurel Marsden, Arian Moayed, Adaku Ononogbo, Alysia Reiner, Azhar Usman, Laith Nakli, Nimra Bucha, Travina Springer, with Aramis Knight. Episodes 1 and 6 are directed by Adil & Bilall, Episodes 1 and 3 from Meera Menon, with 4 and 5 by Sharmeen Obaid-Chinoy. Headwriter for the series is Bisha K. Ali, and executive producers include Kevin Feige, Louis D’Esposito, Victoria Alonso, Brad Winderbaum, Adil & Bilall, Bisha K. Ali and Sana Amanat.

Episodes 1 and 2 of “Ms. Marvel” are available to stream now on Disney+, with new episodes dropping every Wednesday through July 13, 2022.

You can watch the trailer for “Ms. Marvel” below, read our review of the first two episodes here, and read about every detail we noticed in Episode 1 & Episode 2 here:

Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment