Home » All News » National Geographic’s ‘Super/Natural’ Series Soundtrack Available Now

National Geographic’s ‘Super/Natural’ Series Soundtrack Available Now

Hollywood Records has released the soundtrack album for National Geographic’s new series “Super/Natural.” The series will premiere on Disney+ on Wednesday, September 21, 2022.

The soundtrack is available on various digital platforms including Spotify and Amazon.

The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Amanda Jones.  Jones has previously worked on NaomiTwentiesGood TroubleSomebody Somewhere, and Adventure Time: Distant Lands.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Super/Natural Main Title (0:37)
2. Lar Gibbons (4:36)
3. Mobula Rays (3:08)
4. Spiders and Mosquitos (4:27)
5. Flying Squirrel (3:40)
6. Elephant Seals (3:43)
7. Harlequin Shrimp (3:51)
8. Elephants (4:29)
9. Butterfly (5:35)
10. Octopus (3:31)
11. Peregrine (4:40)
12. Orca Hunt (5:03)
13. Giant Amazon River Turtle (4:43)
14. Meerkats (5:42)

Executive-produced by James Cameron and narrated by Academy Award®-nominated and BAFTA Award-winning actor Benedict Cumberbatch (“Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness,” “Power of the Dog”), this new series will utilize the latest scientific innovations and leading-edge filmmaking technology to reveal the secret powers and super-senses of the world’s most extraordinary animals, inviting viewers to see and hear beyond normal human perception to experience the natural world as a specific species does — from seeing flowers in bee-vision to eavesdropping on a conversation between elephant seals to soaring the length of a football field with glow-in-the-dark squirrels.

The series is executive produced by Emmy Award-winners James Cameron and Maria Wilhelm for Earthship and for Plimsoll, multiple Emmy and BAFTA Award-winning executive producers Martha Holmes (“Earth Live,” “Blue Planet”) and Tom Hugh-Jones (“Hostile Planet,” “Planet Earth II”). The showrunners are Matt Brandon (“Dogs – the Untold Story,” “Cities: Nature’s New Wild”) and Bill Markham (“Animal,” “Night on Earth”).

You can watch a trailer for the series below:



Source: Film Music Reporter

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment