Home » All News » ‘National Treasure: Edge of History’ Soundtrack Details Released

‘National Treasure: Edge of History’ Soundtrack Details Released

Hollywood Records will release the soundtrack album for the Disney+ Original series “National Treasure: Edge of History” on Wednesday, January 18, 2023.  The series is streaming now on Disney+.

The soundtrack will be released digitally on several platforms including Amazon and Spotify.

The album features selections of the original music from the show’s first season composed by Trevor Rabin (Remember the TitansArmageddonCon AirGone in 60 SecondsBad Boys 2) who previously scored both National Treasure features. Paul Linford (12 Monkeys) contributed additional music. Also included are several songs performed by lead actor Jake Austin Walker.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Main Title (1:41)
2. Church Heist (0:44)
3. Escape Room – Paul Linford (2:06)
4. Masonic Temple (3:08)
5. Hidden Artwork – Paul Linford (1:28)
6. Be Brave – Jake Austin Walker (3:07)
7. Duerme Descansa (1:10)
8. Trade Oren for Relic – Paul Linford (2:03)
9. Puzzle Box (2:06)
10. Gift Shop Trap – Paul Linford (2:44)
11. Searching Sudusky’s Study (2:25)
12. Hey Dreamer – Jake Austin Walker (2:02)
13. Mom Knew About Treasure (3:42)
14. Cracking the Box (1:29)
15. Real Exterminators – Paul Linford (2:18)
16. La Paloma Clue – Paul Linford (4:01)
17. Suspicious Minds – Jake Austin Walker (3:42)
18. Oxygen Level 40% (6:19)
19. I Miss That Van – Jake Austin Walker (2:35)
20. Shame on Me – Jake Austin Walker (2:53)
21. Charge! (2:16)
22. Jess Meets Papa Salazar – Paul Linford (3:11)
23. Organ Clue (3:59)
24. Beside Me, Besides You – Jake Austin Walker (3:05)
25. Run! – Escape Pt. 3 (2:37)
26. Let’s Find Out – Trevor Rabin & Paul Linford (3:21)
27. Hendricks Is Salazar – Paul Linford (1:55)
28. Which Way (2:37)
29. The Great Treasure (5:29)
30. Another Treasure (1:00)

“National Treasure: Edge of History” focuses on a young heroine, Jess (Lisette Olivera), a brilliant and resourceful DREAMer who embarks on the adventure of a lifetime to uncover the truth about her family’s mysterious past and save a lost Pan-American treasure.  Cast also includes Academy and Tony Award®-winning actress Catherine Zeta-Jones and Justin Bartha will guest star in the series, reprising his role as Riley Poole.

In addition, the series also stars Zuri Reed (“Flatbush Misdemeanors”) as Tasha, Jess’ ride-or-die friend who joins the treasure hunt but is forced to reevaluate her belief system to help her best friend; Antonio Cipriano (“Jagged Little Pill” on Broadway) as Oren, a lovable but self-obsessed goofball with an encyclopedic knowledge of conspiracy theories that attempts to win back Tasha’s affections; Jordan Rodrigues (“Lady Bird”) as Ethan, Jess’ childhood best friend who has loved her since the day they met; Jake Austin Walker (“Rectify”) as Liam, a swoon-worthy struggling musician, with a permanent chip on his shoulder, who comes from a long line of treasure hunters; Catherine Zeta-Jones (“Chicago”) as Billie, a badass billionaire, black-market antiquities expert and treasure hunter who lives by her own code; and Lyndon Smith (“Parenthood”) as FBI Agent Ross, a dogged investigator who begins to realize there’s a greater conspiracy at hand.

Jerry Bruckheimer, Cormac and Marianne Wibberley, Jonathan Littman and KristieAnne Reed executive produce the series alongside Rick Muirragui, who also serves as a writer. Jon Turteltaub is also an executive producer. Mira Nair is directing and executive producing.

Episodes 1-6 of “National Treasure: Edge of History” are streaming now on Disney+ with new episodes releasing every Wednesday through February 8, 2023.

You can watch a trailer for the series below and read our review here:

Source: Film Music Reporter

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment