Home » Blog » New To Disney+ This Week (US)

New To Disney+ This Week (US)

Here is a look at everything that’s coming to Disney+ in the United States this week.

Highlights include the two-episode premiere of “Star Wars: The Bad Batch” Season 2.

New episodes also continue to release for “Willow” and “National Treasure: Edge of History.”

New library titles include Season 2 of “Magic of Disney’s Animal Kingdom,” Season 12 of National Geographic’s “Locked Up Abroad” and more.



Star Wars: The Bad Batch – Season 2 – Episodes 1 & 2 – Premiere

Episode 201 “Spoils of War”
Episode 202 “Ruins of War”
When the new season opens, months have passed since the events on Kamino, and the Bad Batch continue their journey navigating the Empire after the fall of the Republic. They will cross paths with friends and foes, both new and familiar, as they take on a variety of thrilling mercenary missions that will take them to unexpected and dangerous new places..

Willow – Episode 7

An all-new sequel series to George Lucas’s 1988 fantasy adventure “Willow”. The Nelwyn sorcerer returns, years after rescuing the infant empress Elora Danan, to lead group of misfit heroes on a harrowing rescue mission through a world beyond imagination.

“Willow” features Warwick Davis returning in his titular role, with Jonathan Kasdan, Ron Howard, Wendy Mericle, Kathleen Kennedy, and Michelle Rejwan serving as executive producers.

National Treasure: Edge of History – Episode 5 – “Bad Romance”

Trust no one on a treasure hunt. Jess begins to wonder if this is true as she suspects someone close to her might’ve leaked an important clue to Billie, but she doesn’t want to believe it. While Tasha uses her tech skills to ferret out the mole, Jess realizes the key to the next step in the treasure hunt is locked in the Rare Books Room at the Governor’s mansion, leading Jess and her friends to plot a caper during the Governor’s Ball, where Jess’s trust in her friends will be tested.


Magic of Disney’s Animal Kingdom – Season 2 – All 10 Episodes

The second season of The Magic Of Disney’s Animal Kingdom will consist of ten episodes with invaluable insights from animal keepers, veterinarians, and Disney Imagineers. The series takes viewers on an exploration through Disney’s Animal Kingdom Theme Park, Disney’s Animal Kingdom Lodge, The Seas with Nemo & Friends at EPCOT, and Tri-Circle-D Ranch, which are home to over 300 species and more than 5,000 animals. The docuseries also shows Disney’s conservation efforts, highlighting Disney Planet Possible, which is a collective effort to reduce its environmental footprint, create experiences that inspire action, and care for wildlife and their habitats.

The Boonies (S1)

Campers find themselves in a fight for survival against a clan of cannibals in the Appalachian woods.

Locked Up Abroad (S12)

The film-maker sheds light on the life situations of people who have been arrested while travelling abroad, usually for trying to smuggle illegal drugs out of a particular country.

Lost Treasures of Egypt (S4)

Archaeologists hunt for and closely examine some of Egypt’s lost treasures in the Valley of the Kings.

Primal Survivor: Over the Andes (S1)


Wilderness guide and survival instructor Hazen Audel battles waterfalls, deadly swamps and freezing terrain as he climbs over the Andes.

Underworld, Inc. (S1, S2)

Each year the U.S. economy is flush with more than $500 billion generated in illegal transactions. From sex, weapons and drugs to gambling and counterfeit merchandise, nothing is off limits and seemingly everything is for sale.



No Titles Announced Yet


Strangest Bird Alive

The ostriches of Namibia face several challenges while choosing the right time to breed as they want their chicks to be born during the rains so that they can manage to survive.

Leave a Comment