Home » All News » ‘Percy Jackson and the Olympians’ Soundtrack Details Announced

‘Percy Jackson and the Olympians’ Soundtrack Details Announced

Hollywood Records will release the soundtrack album for the Disney+ Original series “Percy Jackson and the Olympians” on Friday, December 22, 2023.  The first two episodes of “Percy Jackson and the Olympians” are streaming now on Disney+.  New episodes will be released every Tuesday at 6 p.m. PT, 8 p.m. ET, and 1 a.m. UK time.  The first episode is also available to stream on Hulu in the US from Dec. 20 through January 31st.

The album features selections of the show’s original music, including themes written by Emmy Award winner Bear McCreary and original score composed by Sparks & Shadows.  McCreary has previously worked on Godzilla: King of the MonstersThe Lord of the Rings: The Rings of PowerOutlanderThe Walking Dead10 Cloverfield Lane, and Battlestar Galactica.

The soundtrack will be released digitally on several platforms including Amazon, Apple and Spotify.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Percy Jackson and the Olympians – Bear McCreary (5:11)
2. Perseus (4:22)
3. The Minotaur (4:53)
4. Camp Half-Blood (6:44)
5. Aunty Em (2:44)
6. The Mother of Monsters (2:57)
7. Chimera (2:52)
8. The Tunnel of Love ( (3:02)
9. A Zebra in Vegas (3:10)
10. Spirit of the Sea (3:54)
11. The Fields of Asphodel (2:21)
12. Lord of the Dead (2:58)
13. Poseidon (5:13)
14. Olympus (3:52)
15. The Lightning Thief (3:38)
16. The Sea Does Not Like to Be Restrained (5:33)

“Percy Jackson and the Olympians” tells the fantastical story of a 12-year-old modern demigod, Percy Jackson, who’s just coming to terms with his newfound divine powers when the sky god, Zeus, accuses him of stealing his master lightning bolt. With help from his friends Grover and Annabeth, Percy must embark on an adventure of a lifetime to find it and restore order to Olympus.

The series stars Walker Scobell (“Percy Jackson”), Leah Sava Jeffries (“Annabeth Chase”), Aryan Simhadri (“Grover Underwood”) and features notable guest stars Lin-Manuel Miranda (“Hermes”), Megan Mullally (“Alecto” aka “Mrs. Dodds”), Toby Stephens (“Poseidon”), Virginia Kull (“Sally Jackson”), Jason Mantzoukas (“Dionysus” aka “Mr. D”), Jay Duplass (“Hades”), Glynn Turman (“Chiron” aka “Mr. Brunner”), the late Lance Reddick (“Zeus”), Adam Copeland (“Ares”), Charlie Bushnell (“Luke Castellan”), Dior Goodjohn (“Clarisse La Rue”),  Jessica Parker Kennedy (“Medusa”), Olivea Morton (“Nancy Bobofit”), Suzanne Cryer (“Echidna”), Timm Sharp (“Gabe Ugliano”), Timothy Omundson (“Hephaestus”).

Renowned “Percy Jackson” creator Rick Riordan worked closely with the creative team and showrunners Jon Steinberg and Dan Shotz to bring his books to life and deliver a series that stays true to his vision for these heroic characters that millions of book fans know and love. The first two episodes are written by Riordan and Steinberg and directed by James Bobin.  Steinberg and Shotz serve as executive producers alongside Rick Riordan, Rebecca Riordan, The Gotham Group’s Ellen Goldsmith-Vein, Bert Salke, The Gotham Group’s Jeremy Bell and D.J. Goldberg, James Bobin, Jim Rowe, Monica Owusu-Breen, Anders Engström and Jet Wilkinson.

The Percy Jackson book series has sold more than 100 million copies worldwide.

You can check out the trailer for the series below:

Source: Film Music Reporter

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

1 thought on “‘Percy Jackson and the Olympians’ Soundtrack Details Announced”

Leave a Comment