Home » Blog » ‘Rise Up, Sing Out’ Soundtrack Now Available

‘Rise Up, Sing Out’ Soundtrack Now Available

Walt Disney Records  has released the soundtrack album for the animated short series “Rise Up, Sing Out” which are available to stream now on Disney+ in the United States.

The soundtrack is available now on a variety of digital platforms including Spotify and Amazon.

The album features the original songs from the show written and produced by Ahmir ‘”Questlove” Thompson and Tariq “Black Thought” Trotter (of the Grammy Award winning musical group The Roots) who also appear in the series as animated characters.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Gather Round (1:55)
2. Super Bonnet (1:36)
3. Name Tag Game (1:44)
4. Let Love Overrule (1:41)
5. Marvelous Me (1:30)
6. Speak Up (2:05)
7. I’ll Be Here (1:53)
8. Create Your World (1:41)

“Rise Up, Sing Out” is a series of animated, music-based shorts geared towards kids, parents and caregivers, designed to be inspiring, empowering and optimistic about race, culture, community and celebrating differences.

The shorts feature music by Ahmir “Questlove” Thompson and Tariq “Black Thought” Trotter of the GRAMMY Award®-winning musical group The Roots, who are executive producing through their Two One Five Entertainment production company alongside Latoya Raveneau (Disney+’s highly anticipated “The Proud Family: Louder and Prouder”), who also serves as executive producer. The Conscious Kid, an organization dedicated to equity and promoting healthy racial identity development in youth, is consulting on the series and will develop a viewing companion guide for parents. “Rise Up, Sing Out” is produced in collaboration with Academy Award-winning animation studio Lion Forge Animation (“Hair Love”) for Disney Junior.



Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment