Home » Blog » ‘Sam: A Saxon’ Soundtrack Available Now

‘Sam: A Saxon’ Soundtrack Available Now

Hollywood Records has released the soundtrack album for the German Original series  “Sam – A Saxon.”  All 7 episodes of the series are available to stream now on Hulu in the United States and on Disney+ in many countries including the United Kingdom, Canada and Australia.

The album features ten songs from the show by artists such as Megaloh, Ivy Quainoo (who also stars in the series), LARY, BabyJoy, Sylabil Spill, Ansu & others.

The soundtrack is available digitally on several platforms including Amazon and Spotify.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Routine – Megaloh (2:43)
2. Angst – BabyJoy (1:58)
3. Willst du das? – Sylabil Spill (2:54)
4. Medusa – Teven (2:28)
5. Last Resort – Samuel Meffire (2:54)
6. Hoyerswerda – Ansu (2:17)
7. Auf der Reise – Sugar MMFK (2:55)
8. Niemand außer dir – Ivy Quainoo (3:47)
9. Kings & Queens – Roger Rekless (2:34)
10. Verbrecher & Helden – LARY (4:05)

Based on the true story of Sam Meffire’s rise and fall in East Germany, this miniseries follows Sam’s desperate search for a place he can call home, as he fights for recognition and justice. Sam goes from being the first Black cop in the GDR to media celebrity, and finally a criminal in the wild years following German reunification.

International Emmy Award® winner Jörg Winger (“Deutschland83/86/89”), who is also showrunner for “Sam – A Saxon,” Sebastian Werninger (both Big Window Productions) and Tyron Ricketts (Panthertainment) are the producers of the seven-part miniseries. “Sam – A Saxon” is executive produced by Leslie-Alina Schäfer and produced by Naomi Marne (Big Window Productions). The series is created by Tyron Ricketts, Jörg Winger and Christoph Silber (“Nordwand”).

“Sam – A Saxon” unites an outstanding and diverse team, in front of as well as behind the camera: Lead directors are Soleen Yusef (“House Without Roof”, “Deutschland89”) and Sarah Blaßkiewitz (“Precious Ivie”), head writers are Jörg Winger and Christoph Silber who co-wrote the scripts with the Writers Room (Malina Nnendi Nwabuonwo, Toks Körner, Tyron Ricketts, Soleen Yusef and Carolin Würfel). “Sam – A Saxon” is based on the biography of Samuel “Sam” Njankouo Meffire.  Malick Bauer (“Frau Jordan stellt gleich“, “Wir“) assumes the title role; Alex – Sam’s mentor, with whom he shares the experience of being a Black German – is played by Tyron Ricketts. Svenja Jung, Luise von Finckh, Carina Wiese, Paula Essam, Ivy Quainoo, Thorsten Merten, Martin Brambach, Nyamandi Adrian, Aristo Luis, Daniel Klare and more also star.  The series is filmed by  Stephan Burchardt and Max Preiss. “Sam – A Saxon” is a production of Big Window Productions in cooperation with Panthertainment for Disney+. The seven-part miniseries is sponsored by the German Motion Picture Fund (GMPF) and Medienbord Berlin Brandenburg.

You can watch a trailer for the series below:


Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment