Home » Blog » Searchlight Pictures ‘Empire of Light’ Soundtrack Available Now

Searchlight Pictures ‘Empire of Light’ Soundtrack Available Now

The Null Corporation has released the soundtrack album for Searchlight Pictures’ new drama “Empire of Light.” The film is now playing in select theaters and everywhere on December 23, 2022.

The soundtrack is available digitally on several platforms including Amazon and Spotify.

The album features the film’s original score composed by Academy Award winners Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross (The Social NetworkSoulWatchmenMankGone GirlThe Girl with the Dragon Tattoo).

You can view the track list for the album below:

1. 8 AM, Christmas Eve (3:19)
2. The Sea, The Sea (4:14)
3. Faded Grandeur (2:15)
4. New Year’s Eve (2:15)
5. To the Wild Sky (3:05)
6. Solitary People (8:53)
7. To Be Able to Fly (3:47)
8. Clouds Appear (2:47)
9. Nothing Happens Without Light (2:57)
10. Out and About Again (1:01)
11. Procession (3:22)
12. Washed Out (1:48)
13. A Touch (6:10)
14. Empire of Light (5:17)
15. High Windows (7:02)

Written and directed by Sam Mendes, “Empire of Light” is a love story set in and around a beautiful old cinema in the 1980s and is about human connection and the magic of cinema.

The film stars Tom Brooke (The Crown, The Bodyguard), Hannah Onslow (Ridley Road, Call The Midwife, Olivia Colman, Micheal Ward, Colin Firth, Toby Jones, Crystal Clarke and Tanya Moodie.

“Empire Of Light” is being overseen by Searchlight Pictures’ Head of Film Production and Development, Katie Goodson-Thomas; Director of Development and Production, Pete Spencer; and Creative Executive, Cornelia Burleigh.   Pippa Harris and Mendes will produce it under their Neal Street Productions banner.  Also joining the project is production designer Mark Tildesley (No Time To Die), costume designer Alexandra Byrne (Dr Strange, Guardians Of The Galaxy), and co-producer Celia Duval (Belfast).

You can watch the trailer for the film below:

Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment