Home » Blog » Searchlight Pictures’ ‘Next Goal Wins’ Soundtrack Details Released

Searchlight Pictures’ ‘Next Goal Wins’ Soundtrack Details Released

Lakeshore Records will release the soundtrack album for Searchlight Pictures’ upcoming film “Next Goal Wins” from Taika Waititi on Friday, November 17, 2023, which is the same day the film arrives in theaters.

The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Michael Giacchino.  Giacchino has previously worked on Up, Ratatouille, Lost, The Batman, Jurassic World, The Incredibles, Jojo Rabbit, Spider-Man: No Way Home, and Doctor Strange. Also included are songs by Jerome Grey, LEAO and The Feelstyle.

The soundtrack will be released digitally on several platforms including Amazon, Apple and Spotify.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Their Better Half (0:40)
2. Didn’t Go As Planned (0:40)
3. Enter the Rongen (0:38)
4. Answered Prayers (0:34)
5. Cacio e Pepe (0:32)
6. Player Introductions (2:06)
7. Rome Was Built in a Day (0:39)
8. Doubting Thomas (1:16)
9. Oh Nicky, You’re So Fine (0:27)
10. Coach of Blessing, Coach of Promise (2:52)
11. Get This Bird in the Air (1:14)
12. Kiss vs. Hiss (0:37)
13. On Any Given Tuesday (2:04)
14. Taking the Field (4:28)
15. Be Happy (2:35)
16. Tackling Demons (1:55)
17. Extra Time (1:09)
18. I’m Nicky Salapu (1:59)
19. One Team is an Island (1:22)
20. One Team, A Thousand Island (1:46)
21. Next Goal Wins (7:06)
22. We Are Samoa – Jerome Grey (5:06)
23. Musika Malie – LEAO (3:54)
24. Su’ga Ea! – Tha Feelstyle (4:05)

Directed by Academy Award Winner Taika Waititi (Jojo Rabbit, Thor: Ragnarok), NEXT GOAL WINS follows the American Samoa soccer team, infamous for their brutal 31-0 FIFA loss in 2001. With the World Cup Qualifiers approaching, the team hires down-on-his-luck, maverick coach Thomas Rongen (Michael Fassbender) hoping he will turn the world’s worst soccer team around in this heartfelt underdog comedy.

Cast includes Michael Fassbender, Elisabeth Moss, Oscar Kightley, Uli Latukefu, Rachel House, Kaimana, David Fane, Beulah Koale, Chris Alosio, Taika Waititi, Will Arnett, and Rhys Darby.

You can check out the trailer for the movie below:


Source: Film Music Reporter

Leave a Comment