Home » All News » Searchlight Pictures’ THE BANSHEES OF INISHERIN’ Soundtrack Album Available Now

Searchlight Pictures’ THE BANSHEES OF INISHERIN’ Soundtrack Album Available Now

Hollywood Records has released the official soundtrack album for “THE BANSHEES OF INISHERIN.” The film was released in theaters today, October 21, 2022.

The soundtrack is available on various digital platforms including Spotify and Amazon.

The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award nominee Carter Burwell.  Burwell has previously worked on CarolThree Billboards Outside Ebbing, MissouriFargoTwilightIn Bruges, and True Grit.

You can view the track list from the album below:

1. Walking Home Alone (1:18)
2. Night Falls on Inisherin (0:45)
3. Marking the Calendar (1:09)
4. The Island Comes to Church (1:10)
5. Doesn’t Time Be Flying (1:00)
6. Standing Prayer (1:30)
7. Delivering Milk But No News (1:03)
8. Colm Takes the Reins (2:10)
9. Padraic Wakes – Driving Into the Rain (1:10)
10. The First Finger (1:14)
11. Padraic and Jenny (0:48)
12. Padraic Keeps Quiet (2:15)
13. Colm Throws the Balance (1:50)
14. Jenny and the Fourth (1:53)
15. Dark Padraic (1:30)
16. Siobhan Leaves (1:46)
17. The Slow Passing of Time (1:46)
18. Padraic Leaves the Church (1:02)
19. My Life Is on Inisherin (3:47)
20. A Smoldering New Day (1:56)
21. The Mystery of Inisherin (2:31)

Set on a remote island off the west coast of Ireland, “THE BANSHEES OF INISHERIN” follows lifelong friends Pádraic (Colin Farrell) and Colm (Brendan Gleeson), who find themselves at an impasse when Colm unexpectedly puts an end to their friendship. A stunned Pádraic, aided by his sister Siobhán (Kerry Condon) and troubled young islander Dominic (Barry Keoghan), endeavours to repair the relationship, refusing to take no for an answer. But Pádraic’s repeated efforts only strengthen his former friend’s resolve and when Colm delivers a desperate ultimatum, events swiftly escalate, with shocking consequences.

Cast includes Colin Farrell, Brendan Gleeson, Kerry Condon, and Barry Keoghan.

You can check out the trailer for the film below:

Source: Film Music Reporter

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment