Home » All News » ‘Star Wars: Tales of the Empire’ Soundtrack Released

‘Star Wars: Tales of the Empire’ Soundtrack Released

Walt Disney Records has released the soundtrack album for Lucasfilm’s original animated series “Star Wars: Tales of the Empire.”  The new series, which is the second installment of the “Tales” series, stylistically follows 2022’s critically acclaimed “Star Wars: Tales of the Jedi.”  All six episodes of “Tales of the Empire” are available to stream now on Disney+.

The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Kevin Kiner.  Kiner has previously worked on AhsokaStar Wars: The Clone WarsStar Wars RebelsStar Wars: The Bad BatchCSI: MiamiHell on WheelsDoom Patrol, and Narcos: Mexico.

The soundtrack is available digitally on several platforms including Amazon, Apple and Spotify.

You can view the track list for the album below:

1. Invasion of Dathomir (4:30)
2. The Mountain Clan (2:18)
3. Right to Be Scared (1:41)
4. Hunt for Weapons (2:49)
5. Morgan Leaves (1:24)
6. Deal Rejected (2:54)
7. Back to Corvus (2:17)
8. Assassin Attack (1:57)
9. Anger Gives Me Strength (3:38)
10. Nadura Arrives (3:44)
11. Fulfill My Destiny (1:51)
12. The Fires Will Continue Burning (2:48)
13. Help Will Come (1:23)
14. Morgan Elsbeth – End Credits (0:52)
15. Barriss Released (2:48)
16. Prove Yourself Worthy (2:36)
17. Come with Me (1:28)
18. One Final Test (2:42)
19. Welcome Sister (2:49)
20. New Target (1:50)
21. Where’s the Jedi (3:32)
22. Inquisitors vs. Jedi (2:17)
23. You’re Not Alone (2:34)
24. Seek the Healer (2:13)
25. Such Gifts Are a Curse (1:54)
26. Live, Now Go (2:36)
27. Lyn Attacks (1:49)
28. Inside the Cave (3:05)
29. The Way Out (2:02)
30. Barriss Offee – End Credits (0:46)

Star Wars: Tales of the Empire” is a six-episode journey into the fearsome Galactic Empire through the eyes of two warriors on divergent paths, set during different eras. After losing everything, young Morgan Elsbeth navigates the expanding Imperial world toward a path of vengeance, while former Jedi Barriss Offee does what she must to survive a rapidly changing galaxy. The choices they make will define their destinies.

The talented voice cast includes Diana Lee Inosanto (Morgan Elsbeth), Meredith Salenger (Barriss Offee), Rya Kihlstedt (Lyn aka Fourth Sister), Wing T. Chao (Wing), Lars Mikkelsen (Thrawn), Jason Isaacs (Grand Inquisitor) and Matthew Wood (General Grievous).

Dave Filoni created the series and is the supervising director. He is also an executive producer along with Athena Yvette Portillo and Carrie Beck. Josh Rimes serves as co-executive producer and Alex Spotswood is the senior producer.

You can also watch the trailer for the series below and read our review here:

Source: Film Music Reporter

Michelle Beck
Follow Me!

Leave a Comment